We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location Location Location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Skye Croft

Skye Croft with unspoilt views over Loch Snizort and beyond to the Minch and the mountains of Harris
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Skye Croft with unspoilt views over Loch Snizort and beyond to the Minch and the mountains of Harris
Inside your Skye Croft The cosy bedroom area, complete with alarm clock (should you need one) and MP3 attachment so you can
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Skye Croft with unspoilt views over Loch Snizort and beyond to the Minch and the mountains of Harris
Inside your Skye Croft
The cosy bedroom area, complete with alarm clock (should you need one) and MP3 attachment so you can
Modern kitchen area with everything you should need if eating in
Dining with a view of the garden and shorefront
A clean contemporary bathroom complete with underfloor heating
Snuggle up by the log burner in our cosy livingroom
Private parking and entrance to your holiday croft
A great little getaway
Stunning nature
Seals and cormorants enjoying some summer sunshine
Grill Kota BBQ Hut at Skye Croft
A Heron feeding on the shorefront
Even stormy clouds bring photo opportunities
Make sure your camera batteries are ready for stunning sunsets at the croft
Red skies at sunset
Kilt Rock and the Mealt Falls
Portree only a short drive away
The Old Man of Storr
Uig Harbour with ferry links to the outer isles
Gail - your holiday accommodation owner
Guest photo on the waterfront at Skye Croft
Guest photo of sunset skies from Skye Croft
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Portree, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
atill11
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Location Location Location”
Reviewed 15 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We have been using visiting "Skye Croft" since 2012 and the location is still as amazing on this visit as the first. The owner Gail always has the accommodation spotless clean for your arrival and even leaves a couple of complimentary miniature wines for your enjoyment. Whether you wish to use the Croft as a base for travelling further afield or merely to chill out at the Croft, you will not be disappointed.
Highly recommended, and we look forward to our next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BruceM244...
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Very comfortable, affordable cottage. Close to Portree and central to all Skye attractions. Lovely natural environment. We saw lots of birds and seals. We spent a week. Gail is very honest and professional

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lightinth...
Dunblane, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great property and location”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We had an excellent few days over New Year at the croft. Great location at the end of small peninsula, right next to the water, with lovely views. The croft is warm and cosy with everything you need for two people. The BBQ hut was great fun too. Convenient too, with only a short drive to Portree for supplies. Will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah S
1 review
“Stunning”
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

From booking to leaving Skye croft the whole experience was perfect. The croft and it's location is out of this world, a beautiful place to be with the most amazing wild life and a perfect base for further exploring a beautiful island when you can drag yourself away from the beauty of the croft and it's location
Than you
Debs and Pete

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasia...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy, peaceful and fantastic views”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The croft was the perfect place for my husband and I to celebrate our anniversary, with total peace and quiet (apart from the friendly sheep that liked to wander around the back garden!) and some wonderful views over the loch. The croft was really comfortable and nicely decorated, and a total pleasure to stay in. And despite it's isolation, it was surprisingly easy to get to and well connected with the major roads.
I would thoroughly recommend!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smithy59
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to spend a week. .. or more”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We loved Skye Croft from the moment we actually saw it for the first time at the end of the road to locking the door and having to leave after our weeks stay.
We spent as much time as we could at the cottage, in the garden, in the Kotor Hut, at the waters edge and on the peninsula. ... so we didn't see all that Skye has to offer.... we'll just have to go again. ... and again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise B
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Stunning - both inside and out”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

After visiting the Isle of Skye briefly in September 2016 we decided to come back and spend a whole week exploring. Skye Croft was an excellent base for our stay - both in terms of location and comfort. Skye Croft itself is wonderful - very comfortable and cosy and each day we looked forward to returning after a day of exploring. Would definitely recommend a stay here and hope to visit again in the future.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing