We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Idyllic”
other traveller has booked this property
in studio looking towards picture window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
in studio looking towards picture window
well equipped kitchen View from window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
102 reviews
in studio looking towards picture window
well equipped kitchen
View from window
Comfortable chairs
Kingsize bed
walk in shower
view from sitting area
Front door
Path to Studio
outside dining area
Sunset from Studio
View over Loch
Garden
Shrub garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Portree, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 102 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Edith W
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely Idyllic”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Very select studio,stunning views, perfect hosts -nothing is any trouble .We have stayed with them 4times now-speaks volumes!! Ideal location between Portree and Dunvegan .lots of pleasant walks ,friendly locals . Portree Hotel serve excellent lunches. For evening meals try Edinbane hotel, not far down the road, The old School in Dunvegan-delicious evening meal-ambience , lovely rooms, service and delicious meals . Joyce and Brian Heggie are perfect owners -pleasant, chatty, helpful,and always busy in their garden .
Could go back again any time, regardless of our 10 hour journey.
Thankyou for having this perfect spot ,Joyce and Brian .p.s. Take food with you initially -saves having to drive to nearest village

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: .nothing to answer for this
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
799ivan
Pescara, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Freedom”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Perfect stay in this beautiful appartment, stunning location, stunning view.
I've been on the isle of skye for one week with my dad and we had a peaceful trip in this beautiful appartment.
Owners are very kind and I'm looking forward to go again to meet them again.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
196graham
South Shields, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Great location to relax and forget the busy world. Close to fantastic walks . Couldnt fault it in any way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views.Walks.
Liked least: Potholes.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestOz55
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful spot to explore the delights of Skye”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had only 4 night here, but what a gem of a place. Modern, cosy and very comfortable, with a spacious modern bathroom. The location was perfect, being nice and quiet away from the main road, and with lovely views. Only a 15 minute drive into town for meals and shopping, and nice and central for easy access to all the wonderful scenic and historic sites on the island. There was no wi-fi during our stay, but it looks like that is now sorted out. Would definitely come back, and recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Secluded, but central location. Comfy bed and superb bathroom.
Liked least: Could use a spot to store suitcases.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frandella
Dianella, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed my six day stay. Fantastic fully equipped studio in a beautiful location. Quiet, warm and comfortable, great shower, free wifi, iPod dock etc. Owner Joyce made the booking process easy - she always responded very quickly to my messages. Her stand in Margaret was so welcoming and so helpful. The location was great for visiting many places. Thanks again Margaret - hope Lenny wasn't too much trouble!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The spider
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathyT427
New York
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Special place in Knott”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay in the cottage. Our home away from home for a week. Very comfortable & quiet. Everything you need is right here including an awesome shower. We especially enjoyed sitting in the chairs looking out the huge window every morning with our coffee & every evening with a cocktail taking in the beautiful view of the Loch. It was great to come home after being out all day & taking long hikes to this great place. Thank you Joyce & Brian for sharing this special place with us :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuwJ10
Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb accommodation in a beautiful tranquil setting.”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely week we had, the weather was beautiful,the accommodation was the best we have experienced on our many trips to Skye.The studio was perfect for 2 people,well equipped and clean and Joyce made us feel very welcome.Our days out were enjoyed all the more by looking forward to returning 'home' to the studio to a wonderful shower and fabulous ever changing views from the cosy chairs.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing