We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Accommodation”
other traveller has booked this property
View from Studio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Studio
From Siiting area to kitchen Path to Studio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
100 reviews
View from Studio
From Siiting area to kitchen
Path to Studio
Rear window to garden from bed
Kitchen
Looking out of Kitchen window
sitting in comfort
Walk in Rainfall Shower
Looking towards wooded area
Sunset from Studio
Morning mist
view from Headland
On Knott Shore
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Portree, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 100 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Yjrevjoy
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a week in Studio 2 end of April beginning of May. The studio was excellent always warm with underfloor heating well fitted out and very well set out. It was comfortable and had lovely views. We found the location excellent for getting to places all over Skye which we needed as amateur photographers. It was only about 15 minutes into Portree with a Co-op for all provisions.

Joyce and Brian were very helpful and friendly and we would most certainly go there again should we visit Skye in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort, warmth and welcome
Liked least: Needs a new tin opener and wok
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob W
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Simply Perfect”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This purpose built studio accommodation was perfect for my week's stay on Skye. I was on a walking holiday, and having the comfort of the studio to come back to each day, was a real pleasure. It was furnished and fitted to a very high standard.
I would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, and the peace and quiet
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulianeRi...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great accommodation and location”
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Staying at Joyce's cottage has been a fantastic experience! The rooms were spacious, modern and very clean. The huge window with view to the water was just phenomenal. The perfect place to relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, cleanliness, comfort
Liked least: That we had to go back to London.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Storm Sanctuary”
Reviewed 11 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived to Storm Gertrude and left with Storm Imogen. In between we had sun, rain, cold and some snow. We went walking every day, whatever the weather, and really appreciated our returns to the warmth, hot shower and homeliness of the studio. A dozen seals and two sea otters made an appearance in the Loch and we watched them through binoculars from the comfort of the chairs as well as from the beach. A truly enjoyable weeks stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The underfloor heating and wonderful hot shower
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyric76
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“An ideal location for holidays on Skye”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We really loved our stay in this studio. The location is perfect, 15mn to Portree, quiet, with a beautiful view of Loch Snizort and sometimes sheeps in the garden.
The studio is very well equipped especially in the kitchen (dishwasher, washing machine, a lot of cooking ustensiles) and tastefully decorated.
The owners are really nice and available to help if necessary, they also printed a lot of walks in Isle of Skye and made available a lot of games, books and DVD's (which is perfect in case of bad weather or after a journey of walk).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, quality equipments, the bed, owner's welcome
Liked least: No hairdryer / The ventilation system is a bit noisy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W
Dalgety Bay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cottage With A View”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We received a lovely welcome from Joyce upon arrival & once she had shown us to our beautiful cottage she was very helpful in suggesting places to see & eat & talked about the local wildlife we could spot from the comfort of our armchairs & beyond! The cottage was perfect - clean, beautifully presented, great shower, well equipped kitchen & the most amazing views with 2 sumptuous seats from which to enjoy them. We could not have stayed in a more perfect, quiet & relaxing spot & the cottage had everything we needed to help us to enjoy our time on beautiful Skye. To be able to watch an otter fishing from our cottage window was very special & finished our holiday perfectly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the property & the views from the property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron937
Landsmeer, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent studio”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Indeed a great view. Studio was complete. Tasteful decoration. Quiet area. Ideal for excursions and walks. We had a perfect week

Ron
( from The Netherlands )

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing