We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Peaceful Location”
View from Studio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Studio
From Siiting area to kitchen Path to Studio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
96 reviews
View from Studio
From Siiting area to kitchen
Path to Studio
Rear window to garden from bed
Kitchen
Looking out of Kitchen window
sitting in comfort
Walk in Rainfall Shower
Looking towards wooded area
Sunset from Studio
Morning mist
view from Headland
On Knott Shore
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Portree, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 96 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
yogiStock...
stockport
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful Peaceful Location”
Reviewed 5 days ago for a stay in June 2018
NEW

The studio was modern, clean and the view of the loch and hills was superb. It was just lovely looking out of the window in the comfy chairs. Bed comfortable and bathroom great. Portree is a 15 minute drive away but plenty of places to eat there. We had beautiful walks on Skye, it is not crowded and the scenery is spectacular where ever you go. Weather was great too. The little ferry to Glenelg on the mainland is well worth doing. £15 each way but it added to the experience. Joyce and Brian are great hosts and very helpful. Their garden is beautiful, they are very knowledgeable about plants. really enjoyed our stay and recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil W
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Skye trip”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

Booking this apartment was one of my best choices ever!!
Superbly furnished, comfortable, clean and with fantastic view.
Location was perfect for visiting the north of the island and the owner was lovely, helpful and friendly.
I would not consider anywhere else to book another visit.
Top class place to relax and chill.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“The perfect place for a stay in a beautiful and quiet environment”
Reviewed 18 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Knott is very well situated, not far from Portree and yet a very quiet place to stay . The studio is perfect for one or two persons, is well equipped and very cosy. The view is superb and there are many beautiful walks in the neighbourhood. Lovely garden. Joyce and Brian are very welcoming and always ready to help. I hope to come again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve G
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good. ”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This studio is lovely. The views are superb. It's very comfortable with pretty much everything you need to cook etc. The only slight comment I could make would be the shower. My wife cannot walk without assistance and had difficulty using it. A couple of handrails would make it much easier. It is a really good shower though.
We thoroughly enjoyed the peace and quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A comfortable studio with excellent location on the Isle of Skye.”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We spent one week in Joyce's studio in late August 2017. Located approximately midway in between Dunvegan and Portree, it is an ideal base to visit the north part of the island.

The studio benefits from an incredibly peaceful environment, 100 m only from the seaside and within a lush garden. We found it perfectly clean and equipped with modern furnitures and amenities. Two armchairs are disposed in front of a large window, which allows resting with a very nice view on the sea loch !

The closest supermarket is located at Portree (15 min drive), where a large choice of good quality food is made available.

Everything was gathered to simply enjoy walking in and visiting the isle of Skye. We appreciated this out-of-time stay, away from worries of everyday life... Hence I strongly recommand a stay to Knott cottage.

Finally I would like to thank Brian and Joyce for their kind welcome. They are passionate and keen observers of the wild life, and we had very enriching discussions with them...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matherdea
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous tranquility”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great studio apartment, very clean and well equipped. I had a great time and the walks on Skye are superb.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D
Gravesend, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Peaceful, well maintained, gorgeous views and privacy.”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Peaceful, well maintained space with gorgeous views and Privacy. We loved staying here! The owners were lovely and helpful and the setting idyllic.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing