We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely House in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Creag Bheag, Portree, Isle of Skye
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Creag Bheag, Portree, Isle of Skye
The light and bright lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Creag Bheag, Portree, Isle of Skye
The light and bright lounge
Looking through the hallway to the dining area.
The dining area / kitchen.
The kitchen.
The master bedroom with ensuite.
The ensuite.
The single room.
The second double bedroom.
The family bathroom.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Portree, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wayne B
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely House in a great location”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed at this lovely property which is just a short stroll to Portree,which has a number of restaurants, pubs and shops. It was very clean, warm and cosy with all the facilities including wifi. There was lots of information in the house regarding the surrounding area and attractions. It is also a great base if you want to visit the Outer Hebrides. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very cosy lounge
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
logan53
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cycling break”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed here for 3 night's late September as a base for a cycling weekend. The house is fantastic & was a perfect base for us. The pubs & restaurants are a couple of minutes walk away. Only complaint was the weather as it was gale force winds all weekend . Will return to see more of this beautiful island.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Thank you for the lovely review! It's greatly appreciated! If you are ever back on the island, feel free to get back in touch! Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
douglas b
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“portree vacation house”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spent 3 nights at the Creag Bheag in Portree. It was a very good and handy property for us -- parents with 2 grown children. Easy walk into restaurants in Portree [some good ones too] yet quiet location. House was clean and well-stocked with kitchen equipment.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thank you for reviewing the cottage and great to hear you had a lovely stay too! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mags646
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Look no where else for a better stay in Skye”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed here with my husband and joined midway through our stay with other family members,as a 50th bibirthday surprise. I cannot fault this fabulous house, filled with everything you will need, plus I an excellent location to explore Portree on foot, a d the rest of Skye. look no further than this house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: fabulous kitchen
Liked least: no tv-poor/no signal. this turned out to be a blessing, didnt miss at all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfordqui...
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home from home”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Great location, great property with all mod cons. Had a fantastic time. Easy walking distance to restaurants, shops etc.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tegan K
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Brilliant Holiday Home in Skye with Wifi!”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We found Creag Bheag on Trip Advisor and requested a price for a 4 night stay in September. In comparison to the hotel prices in Portree, we felt that the price of the accommodation was very reasonable - especially since you have a whole house, not just a hotel room! Upon arriving at the property we noticed how close it was to Portree centre - walking distance to restaurants, shops and tourist information. We were travelling with a 15 week old baby so the location was very convenient for us to get out with a pram. The property has very generous parking. Once inside the house, the first thing I noticed was how clean and tidy it was which was a big relief. Having never stayed in a holiday home before my imagination was running wild about what could go wrong, but all exceeded our expectations. The kitchen and dining room is very spacious, as is the lounge room. Having a downstairs toilet is ideal too! The upstairs was beautifully presented also, very clean and tidy and each room was very spacious. There was a family bathroom upstairs (with a shower over bath - the bath convenient for a baby), and an ensuite with a shower. The only downfall about this property is how creaky the floor is. It wouldn't normally bother us but with having a little bub with us, it wasn't convenient in the middle of the night when trying to go to the toilet. We did however manage to resolve the problem by relocating our baby to the other side of the bed (furtherest away from the bathroom) where the floor was much more quiet. By our final night we got very used to how to avoid the big creaks in the floor anyway and it didn't cause a huge problem for us, but it was the only issue we encountered. The property also offered Wifi which was VERY convenient! There were instructions in the lounge room to advise how to access BT On Demand TV channels too. All in all, we loved staying in the house. If we returned to Portree (or Skye) we would most definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wifi & House Layout
Liked least: Noisy Flooring
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netty2110
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best self catering accommodation in UK”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have stayed for 1 week in this extremely well appointed house in Portree. We have found the accommodation to be spacious, clean and extremely well equipped, in fact the best self catering accommodation we have used in the UK. There are good and slightly challenging walks nearby which give a real insight into the beautiful Isle of Skye. A variety of board games are provided in the house as well as a flat screen TV for DVDs & Iplayer etc. so ideal for families or couples alike. We will certainly be staying in this accommodation again in the future as love it as well as loving Skye.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! No smoking accommodation too!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing