We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reach for the Skye!”

Feochan Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Portree
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Feochan Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #55 of 93 Portree B&B and Inns
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Reach for the Skye!”
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Feochan is an excellent B&B and the owners are the most welcoming people you will ever meet. They made every effort to make our trip special and we would recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Portree. The house is immaculately clean and with it's neutral tones is very welcoming and relaxing. The Scottish breakfast really was a treat and nothing is too much trouble for the owners. Our room was immaculately clean, tidy and the bed was so comfortable leaving you to have a great nights sleep. It was wonderful to wake up in the morning and look out the window to a beautiful view of Loch Portree.This B&B is in a very good location and we will definitely return in the near future.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Bruce room which had alovely view of Loch Portree.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamerooki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    4
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
17
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

I would highly recommend the Feochan B&B. First the couple were warm, the place was really good and the rooms where we stayed was spotless. There is a nice view from the bedroom window and the breakfast was of High standards, I personally enjoyed it. It is shame as we were on a swift trip to Isle of Skye we could only stay for one night.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Narsi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Lovely family run B & B. Great to see a young couple trying to make a go of being self employed.
Great hospitality.
The rooms were immaculate and nicely decorated. Parking onsite. Beautiful views. Very peaceful location.
Breakfast was freshly cooked with lots of choice. We will definitely stay here again when we manage to get back to Portree.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gambiabev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We found the Feochan B&B by chance while phoning around looking for a place to sleep on Skye. We stayed two nights, the first in a smallish double/single room, then the second in a full double. The place was spotless and well decorated. The welcome was very warm and we were given some good tips on where to eat. Breakfast was top quality and was one of the reasons we decided to stay the second night (our original plan was to move about a bit). We had a fantastic view from the bedroom window over the port of Portree. All in all, I would heartily recommend this B&B and we will be back the next time we go to Skye.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portree hotels
0.9 mi away
Portree Hotel
Portree Hotel
#2 of 6 in Portree
354 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cuillin Hills Hotel
Cuillin Hills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Portree
1,053 reviews
1.1 mi away
Home Farm Apartments
Home Farm Apartments
#13 of 22 in Portree
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Peinmore House by Portree
Peinmore House by Portree
#17 of 93 in Portree
205 reviews
1.0 mi away
Coolin View Guest House
Coolin View Guest House
#14 of 93 in Portree
297 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gleann An Ronnaich
Gleann An Ronnaich
#4 of 93 in Portree
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Feochan Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feochan Bed and Breakfast

Property: Feochan Bed and Breakfast
Address: 11 Fisherfield | Viewfield Road, Portree IV51 9EU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Skye > Portree
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Portree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feochan Bed and Breakfast is run by Andrew and Elaine McPherson and has recently been refurbished throughout.All rooms are en-suite, wi-fi connected with tv and tea and coffee making facilities. Overnight accommodation includes a full continental or Scottish breakfast.In total there are two family rooms, one double room and one single room. Please click on the gallery on the right to have a further look at the rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Feochan Bed And Breakfast Portree, Isle Of Skye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing