We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Bed and Breakfast”

Feochan Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Portree
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Feochan Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #54 of 91 Portree B&B and Inns
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice Bed and Breakfast”
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We stayed in this Bed and Breakfast for two nights in August 2012. We were three friends sleeping in the same room.
The room was very bright and clean, and so was the bathroom.
The hosts were very welcoming too. They did not hesitate to keep our luggage at home for the entire day until we left Portree. They also did not hesitate to provide us with adaptater as we had French and Canadian devices that were not comptabile with the Scottish outlets.
For the breakfasts we had two choices: a full Scottish Breakfast or a continental Breakfast. Both were delicious and complete.
We definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank relikette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    4
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
15
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Stayed here one night, lovely family home. Really easy to find, just on the right as you drive into Portree. Beautiful rooms, very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again. Really friendly owner who made sure we were happy. Very relaxed. So much choice for breakfast!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neepsntatties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012 via mobile

I have been writing reviews for some time and I don't like reading critical reviews if I think they are petty or unfair or vengeful. I have felt in a moral dilemma with this experience. I was very upset by the lady who was clearly irritated at spending any more time with us than the extremely short initial showing us to our rooms. She initially said we could only have cooked breakfast OR non cooked items and we could not, for example have orange juice and fried eggs. Further more she would not discuss pleasantly the breakfast in my view and she insisted we fill out a sheet of paper which we had to choose one of two half hour time slots and put it in the basket. There was virtually none of the usual pleasantries and she said if we did not like the arrangements we should leave. She also effectively called me a liar and said she had her family to attend to and basically it seemed she was annoyed at me from the start. I was cold but there was no extra bedding and I was too scared to ask her for anything. The bathroom light was so dim you had to leave it open to use the taps. There was a massive crack on the mirror which may not have been safe so I asked my child to be careful. If the lady decides she does not like you....we dont eat pork for religious reasons, then beware. I am not very fussy but I was very uncomfortable staying here and I guess I feel annoyed with tripadvisor for giving me false expectations of this experience. It should be said in fairness that she appeared to be better later on, trying to be flexible with the breakfast, letting the children play in her garden. The room was tastfully decorated and clean and maybe we caught her on a bad day.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jassoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sauchie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Spent a night here at the weekend. Weather was fantastic which showed Skye at it's best. B&B couldn't be faulted. Spotlessly clean with a fantastic view over the bay. Owners were very friendly and our room had everything we needed. On-site parking is good and it's a gentle 15 min stroll to the center of Portree. Been to the island 3 times before and this was by far the best accomodation so far. Breakfast in the morning was perfect and we would thoroughly recommend the Feochan B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeAitkenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2012

The owners were so friendly and welcoming, making sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed! Super quiet location and lovely, comfortable room. Breakfast was brilliant with lots of choice! A really nice place and not far from the town centre. Would definitely reccomend and will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keasas44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
122 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012 via mobile

Excellent service and friendly owner and family! The rooms are spotlessly clean and freshly decorated! They are also very large with a fantastic ensuite bathroom. The kind of quality I would expect from a 4* hotel and to be honest iv stopped in worse 5* hotels. Not enough praise can be given to this B&B! Everything was perfect! The breakfast was fresh and very tasty especially the black pudding! Would definitely recommend and stay again if in Skye. The only downside...... We could only stop one night!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richandmanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Feochan is an excellent B&B and the owners are the most welcoming people you will ever meet. They made every effort to make our trip special and we would recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Portree. The house is immaculately clean and with it's neutral tones is very welcoming and relaxing. The Scottish breakfast really was a treat and nothing is too much trouble for the owners. Our room was immaculately clean, tidy and the bed was so comfortable leaving you to have a great nights sleep. It was wonderful to wake up in the morning and look out the window to a beautiful view of Loch Portree.This B&B is in a very good location and we will definitely return in the near future.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Bruce room which had alovely view of Loch Portree.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamerooki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portree
0.9 mi away
Cuillin Hills Hotel
Cuillin Hills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Portree
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
14.6 mi away
Toravaig House Hotel
0.5 mi away
Portree Youth Hostel
Portree Youth Hostel
#5 of 20 in Portree
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Braeside Bed and Breakfast
Braeside Bed and Breakfast
#38 of 91 in Portree
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.3 mi away
Skye Haven
Skye Haven
#53 of 91 in Portree
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.9 mi away
Conusg Bed and Breakfast
Conusg Bed and Breakfast
#33 of 91 in Portree
5.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Feochan Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feochan Bed and Breakfast

Property: Feochan Bed and Breakfast
Address: 11 Fisherfield | Viewfield Road, Portree IV51 9EU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Skye > Portree
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 91 B&Bs / Inns in Portree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feochan Bed and Breakfast is run by Andrew and Elaine McPherson and has recently been refurbished throughout.All rooms are en-suite, wi-fi connected with tv and tea and coffee making facilities. Overnight accommodation includes a full continental or Scottish breakfast.In total there are two family rooms, one double room and one single room. Please click on the gallery on the right to have a further look at the rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Feochan Bed And Breakfast Portree, Isle Of Skye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing