We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just excellent”

Feochan Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Portree
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Feochan Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #55 of 93 Portree B&B and Inns
St Andrews, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Just excellent”
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Not having stayed at this B&B before I didn't know what to expect. However from first impressions to last I was very impressed. The bedroom was clean and comfortable with all the facilities I needed. The view was great too. Breakfasts were lovely. I think Andrew felt I wasn't eating enough as he asked me more than once if I was sure I'd had enough. I'd had plenty. Parking is also excellent; not always the case with in-town B&Bs. I will definitely use this place again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alasdair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    4
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
17
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We stayed as a family for two nights, I concur with what everything other positive review has said about this place, Elain and Andrew are the perfect B and B hosts and the rooms are spotless. We look forward to staying here again in the future and we will be back because Skye is so beautiful.

Room Tip: Book in advance or they will be full !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gotgordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Just come back from staying at the Feochan bed and breakfast and had a wonderful stay. The owners, Elaine and Andrew were so welcoming and kind. Our room was spotlessly clean, had everything we needed and more!! Beautiful views from the rooms and the most comfy bed I have had in a B&B or hotel! Delicious breakfast with loads to choose from and I was delighted that they catered for my daughter who has coeliac disease and requires a gluten free diet! We will definately be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CupCakeEllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We absolutely loved staying here! We spent three nights here at the end of June. Elaine and Andrew were just about the most polite, helpful and friendly hosts we met in three months of travelling. Nothing was too much trouble - they went above and beyond the call of duty.

The room was lovely, clean and neat, breakfast was delicious, and overall it was great value for money. If we are ever fortunate enough to get to Skye again, we would definitely stay here.

Room Tip: The entire house was completely refurbished quite recently. All the rooms are on the upstairs level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdelarue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Very nice welcome, very helpful owners, clean rooms, good breakfast, nice location. The only down side I could remember is that the walls are not soundproof at all, which means you can understand the TV in the room next door... But otherwise, I had a lovely stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alain R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We stayed in this Bed and Breakfast for two nights in August 2012. We were three friends sleeping in the same room.
The room was very bright and clean, and so was the bathroom.
The hosts were very welcoming too. They did not hesitate to keep our luggage at home for the entire day until we left Portree. They also did not hesitate to provide us with adaptater as we had French and Canadian devices that were not comptabile with the Scottish outlets.
For the breakfasts we had two choices: a full Scottish Breakfast or a continental Breakfast. Both were delicious and complete.
We definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank relikette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Stayed here one night, lovely family home. Really easy to find, just on the right as you drive into Portree. Beautiful rooms, very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again. Really friendly owner who made sure we were happy. Very relaxed. So much choice for breakfast!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neepsntatties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portree hotels
0.9 mi away
Portree Hotel
Portree Hotel
#2 of 6 in Portree
358 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cuillin Hills Hotel
Cuillin Hills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Portree
1,053 reviews
1.1 mi away
Home Farm Apartments
Home Farm Apartments
#11 of 22 in Portree
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Peinmore House by Portree
Peinmore House by Portree
#17 of 93 in Portree
205 reviews
1.0 mi away
Coolin View Guest House
Coolin View Guest House
#16 of 93 in Portree
297 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gleann An Ronnaich
Gleann An Ronnaich
#4 of 93 in Portree
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Feochan Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feochan Bed and Breakfast

Property: Feochan Bed and Breakfast
Address: 11 Fisherfield | Viewfield Road, Portree IV51 9EU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Skye > Portree
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Portree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feochan Bed and Breakfast is run by Andrew and Elaine McPherson and has recently been refurbished throughout.All rooms are en-suite, wi-fi connected with tv and tea and coffee making facilities. Overnight accommodation includes a full continental or Scottish breakfast.In total there are two family rooms, one double room and one single room. Please click on the gallery on the right to have a further look at the rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Feochan Bed And Breakfast Portree, Isle Of Skye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing