We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good B & B”

Feochan Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Portree
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Feochan Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #52 of 99 Portree B&B and Inns
Cupar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Good B & B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

We (Two adults & child) stayed here for a long weekend, Friday night though to Monday morning, June 2013. Cannot fault this establishment. Fully concur with previous positive reviews. Warmly welcomed by Elaine. Rooms clean, fresh towels every day. Wide choice of breakfast to suit every need. Fee Wi-Fi, ample parking, lovely hot powerful shower. No issues here at all. Thank you Elaine & Andrew, keep doing what you are doing, it works!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    4
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
15
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

just for perspective, I took my parent's (who are border line senior ~60 Years) to see the Isle of Skye. We were reserved a space at this BnB through our touring company. We had booked a family room which includes 1 double bed, 1 single bed and 1 en-suite. We stayed 2 nights.

We arrived on time and were warmly greeted by Elaine. Within a few minutes we already had the key and were shown to our cosy room. The rooms was very clean and fresh towels were already set in place. Facilities in the room included: Tea/Coffee, Mugs, Biscuits, Freeview TV, Wifi. Communal facilities included a basket of shared books and toys for kids.

For the breakfast you make your selection on a form, the night before, and leave it in a basket before 9 PM On offer, is a full continental breakfast or a full scotch breakfast. First night all of us ordered scrambled egg and toast and selected the serving time of 8 AM instead of 8.30 AM (the options available on offer). The serving was great and the buffet portion included juices, jams, cereals, butters, sauces, tea and yogurts. The are quite accommodating as they even complied to without-yolk eggs for our second morning.

Overall, I'd say it is a great place to stay, however, please note that this is a good 15 walking-minutes away from the center. I personally did not mind as it gave me an excuse to walk which is not so bad on skye anyway :)

Room Tip: Room-1 where we stayed had a ceiling window and you can get binoculars from the main hall to enjoy g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siphr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Andrews, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

Not having stayed at this B&B before I didn't know what to expect. However from first impressions to last I was very impressed. The bedroom was clean and comfortable with all the facilities I needed. The view was great too. Breakfasts were lovely. I think Andrew felt I wasn't eating enough as he asked me more than once if I was sure I'd had enough. I'd had plenty. Parking is also excellent; not always the case with in-town B&Bs. I will definitely use this place again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alasdair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

We stayed as a family for two nights, I concur with what everything other positive review has said about this place, Elain and Andrew are the perfect B and B hosts and the rooms are spotless. We look forward to staying here again in the future and we will be back because Skye is so beautiful.

Room Tip: Book in advance or they will be full !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gotgordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

Just come back from staying at the Feochan bed and breakfast and had a wonderful stay. The owners, Elaine and Andrew were so welcoming and kind. Our room was spotlessly clean, had everything we needed and more!! Beautiful views from the rooms and the most comfy bed I have had in a B&B or hotel! Delicious breakfast with loads to choose from and I was delighted that they catered for my daughter who has coeliac disease and requires a gluten free diet! We will definately be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CupCakeEllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

We absolutely loved staying here! We spent three nights here at the end of June. Elaine and Andrew were just about the most polite, helpful and friendly hosts we met in three months of travelling. Nothing was too much trouble - they went above and beyond the call of duty.

The room was lovely, clean and neat, breakfast was delicious, and overall it was great value for money. If we are ever fortunate enough to get to Skye again, we would definitely stay here.

Room Tip: The entire house was completely refurbished quite recently. All the rooms are on the upstairs level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdelarue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

Very nice welcome, very helpful owners, clean rooms, good breakfast, nice location. The only down side I could remember is that the walls are not soundproof at all, which means you can understand the TV in the room next door... But otherwise, I had a lovely stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alain R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portree
0.9 mi away
Cuillin Hills Hotel
Cuillin Hills Hotel
#1 of 5 in Portree
4.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
14.6 mi away
Toravaig House Hotel
0.5 mi away
Portree Youth Hostel
Portree Youth Hostel
#4 of 21 in Portree
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Braeside Bed and Breakfast
Braeside Bed and Breakfast
#43 of 99 in Portree
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.3 mi away
Skye Haven
Skye Haven
#55 of 99 in Portree
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.9 mi away
Conusg Bed and Breakfast
Conusg Bed and Breakfast
#29 of 99 in Portree
5.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Feochan Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feochan Bed and Breakfast

Property: Feochan Bed and Breakfast
Address: 11 Fisherfield | Viewfield Road, Portree IV51 9EU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Skye > Portree
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Portree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feochan Bed and Breakfast is run by Andrew and Elaine McPherson and has recently been refurbished throughout.All rooms are en-suite, wi-fi connected with tv and tea and coffee making facilities. Overnight accommodation includes a full continental or Scottish breakfast.In total there are two family rooms, one double room and one single room. Please click on the gallery on the right to have a further look at the rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Feochan Bed And Breakfast Portree, Isle Of Skye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing