We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent fresh & modern B&B”

Feochan Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Portree
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Feochan Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #55 of 95 Portree B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I travel all over scotland as a tour guide and I always look forward to staying at the Feochan. Elaine & Andrew have an excallant clean fresh & very modern home not to mention the fantastic views in the breakfast lounge. If your in Portree, looking for a very quality place to stay look up the Feochan,

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynn080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
There are newer reviews for Feochan Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2013

Stayed one night whilst touring Scotland on the motorbike with friends. Andrew & Elaine were very welcoming and ample off road car parking space for the 6 bikes. Great breakfast. Great location. Great rooms. We will use again. Thank you again, Andrew & Elaine, Garry.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We (Two adults & child) stayed here for a long weekend, Friday night though to Monday morning, June 2013. Cannot fault this establishment. Fully concur with previous positive reviews. Warmly welcomed by Elaine. Rooms clean, fresh towels every day. Wide choice of breakfast to suit every need. Fee Wi-Fi, ample parking, lovely hot powerful shower. No issues here at all. Thank you Elaine & Andrew, keep doing what you are doing, it works!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

just for perspective, I took my parent's (who are border line senior ~60 Years) to see the Isle of Skye. We were reserved a space at this BnB through our touring company. We had booked a family room which includes 1 double bed, 1 single bed and 1 en-suite. We stayed 2 nights.

We arrived on time and were warmly greeted by Elaine. Within a few minutes we already had the key and were shown to our cosy room. The rooms was very clean and fresh towels were already set in place. Facilities in the room included: Tea/Coffee, Mugs, Biscuits, Freeview TV, Wifi. Communal facilities included a basket of shared books and toys for kids.

For the breakfast you make your selection on a form, the night before, and leave it in a basket before 9 PM On offer, is a full continental breakfast or a full scotch breakfast. First night all of us ordered scrambled egg and toast and selected the serving time of 8 AM instead of 8.30 AM (the options available on offer). The serving was great and the buffet portion included juices, jams, cereals, butters, sauces, tea and yogurts. The are quite accommodating as they even complied to without-yolk eggs for our second morning.

Overall, I'd say it is a great place to stay, however, please note that this is a good 15 walking-minutes away from the center. I personally did not mind as it gave me an excuse to walk which is not so bad on skye anyway :)

Room Tip: Room-1 where we stayed had a ceiling window and you can get binoculars from the main hall to enjoy g...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siphr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Not having stayed at this B&B before I didn't know what to expect. However from first impressions to last I was very impressed. The bedroom was clean and comfortable with all the facilities I needed. The view was great too. Breakfasts were lovely. I think Andrew felt I wasn't eating enough as he asked me more than once if I was sure I'd had enough. I'd had plenty. Parking is also excellent; not always the case with in-town B&Bs. I will definitely use this place again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alasdair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We stayed as a family for two nights, I concur with what everything other positive review has said about this place, Elain and Andrew are the perfect B and B hosts and the rooms are spotless. We look forward to staying here again in the future and we will be back because Skye is so beautiful.

Room Tip: Book in advance or they will be full !
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gotgordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Just come back from staying at the Feochan bed and breakfast and had a wonderful stay. The owners, Elaine and Andrew were so welcoming and kind. Our room was spotlessly clean, had everything we needed and more!! Beautiful views from the rooms and the most comfy bed I have had in a B&B or hotel! Delicious breakfast with loads to choose from and I was delighted that they catered for my daughter who has coeliac disease and requires a gluten free diet! We will definately be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CupCakeEllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portree hotels
1.2 mi away
Cuillin Hills Hotel
Cuillin Hills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Portree
1,071 reviews
0.9 mi away
Portree Hotel
Portree Hotel
#2 of 6 in Portree
387 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bosville Hotel
Bosville Hotel
#3 of 6 in Portree
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Skye Haven
Skye Haven
#52 of 95 in Portree
36 reviews
0.4 mi away
Givendale Guest House
Givendale Guest House
#71 of 95 in Portree
99 reviews
0.8 mi away
Canowindra B&B
Canowindra B&B
#6 of 95 in Portree
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Feochan Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feochan Bed and Breakfast

Address: 11 Fisherfield | Viewfield Road, Portree IV51 9EU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Skye > Portree
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Portree
Price Range: £35 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feochan Bed and Breakfast is run by Andrew and Elaine McPherson and has recently been refurbished throughout.All rooms are en-suite, wi-fi connected with tv and tea and coffee making facilities. Overnight accommodation includes a full continental or Scottish breakfast.In total there are two family rooms, one double room and one single room. Please click on the gallery on the right to have a further look at the rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Feochan Bed And Breakfast Portree, Isle Of Skye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing