We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Honeymoon Coasteering

We went coasteering with Sarah and had an absolutely incredible time! Sarah was a great instructor... read more

Reviewed 25 October 2020
JennyTea02
via mobile
A great new experience

We had a great time coasteering with Sarah in late September. This was our first experience of the... read more

Reviewed 8 October 2020
Robwheal
,
Thame, United Kingdom
Read all 230 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Isle of Skye
from US$92.27
More Info
from US$197.60
More Info
Full Day Tour
9 Reviews
from US$88.78
More Info
from US$93.07
More Info
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
226
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
226
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gorge walking great fun big jumps coasteering experience exploring caves nan brilliant guide local knowledge an unforgettable experience great morning sarah confidence cuillins wetsuits cliffs abseiling sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018

We loved our day with Sarah, spent coasteering and rock climbing. Our teenage boys age 15 and 17 loved the challenge and excitement of leaping into the sea from the cliffs. Sarah was great at encouraging all of our party to participate at their own level, even though some of us were lacking in confidence. Thank you, Sarah, for giving us a great family day to remember!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Just had an excellent 3 days with John climbing in the Cuillins. John is a very experienced guide with a detailed knowledge of the terrain and is very good company. We felt safe and secure even though the weather and visibility were poor. Days were just the right length, with 2 summits per day, including the Inaccessible Pinnacle. Thoroughly recommended.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Niall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Got out with John to bag a Munro and after a brief chat about what my son and I were interested in, John suggested Bruach Na Frithe. The weather was classic Skye mixed bag of sun, wind, rain and clouds. We learned a lot about waterproof gear this day and at the same time John kept us humored and on track to complete our summit, which we did. We always felt that we were in great hands as John is very competent, which kept us confident despite some periods of miserable conditions.
I would very highly recommend John and Skye Adventures for any outdoor guiding in the area. John is also an avid surfer and waterman which adds to the possibilities for your adventure.
If we get back to Skye I will be a repeat customer
John also made some excellent suggestions to us for food and walks we could do on our own
Thanks for a great day

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank georgelL7408IV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

New to the sport, but loved the experience! Skye Adventure made sure to address all safety concerns well in advance and provided all of the equipment needed to scale rocks, explore caves, and do the occasional jump into the North Sea. John expertly led us around and made sure we all had a great experience. Highly recommend coasteering or the other activities Skye Adventure offers.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank justinHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Earlier this month we visited Skye for the first time with my husband's parents, and we were looking for a way to see the island from a more local perspective. The four of us booked the "alternative day tour" of the island with Sarah for our first day on the island, and it could not have been more perfect. Firstly, the planning process was so easy. It was just the right balance between flexible and suggestive (these guys know the island better than we do, so we were happy to take their suggestions -- and they were happy to incorporate anything special that we wanted to see). And then, when it came time for our tour, Sarah picked us up in the morning with wetsuits and snacks/lunch ready for us. We hiked, picnicked, and wild swam our way around the island, stopping at a local waterfall, skipping rocks on the beach (which we had all to ourselves), eating lunch on the cliffs overlooking the lighthouse, and visiting a millennium(s?) old pictish round fort. Oh, and jumping into a wee salmon pool for a bit of refreshment at the end of it all. Sarah is so friendly and fun to talk with. She taught us a thing or two about driving on single track roads (passing places are your friends) as well as gave us a local's perspective about life on the island. We truly truly enjoyed our day with her and felt like we were spending the day with a good friend. Thanks to Skye Adventure for the perfect intro to a magnificent, wild, and wonderful island. Hubby and I will definitely be back, and trying the coasteering and adventure sports next time!! :)

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Hazel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews