We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb accommodation on Skye”
Review of Ballintoy

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Portree
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ballintoy
Ranked #38 of 98 Portree B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I I tried to get us into a B+B on Skye which turned out to be fully booked but we had the amazing good fortune then to be redirected to another B+B, “Ballintoy”
There are 2 spacious ensuite rooms here, each exquisitely and tastefully decorated, super-comfortable and scrupulously clean and airy. We were 2 couples so this suited us very well. Cost of B+B was £65 per room per night. We stayed for 4 nights from 24 June. Ten minute walk to the centre of Portree.
The owners -Gavin and Gillian- are a delightful couple. Gavin is very knowledgeable about the area, is open, friendly and helpful and spent any amount of time with us helping us get the maximum enjoyment out of our stay. The breakfast was ample and varied, and not only that but we were allowed to use “our own” dining-room whenever we wanted, which meant that we could bring takeaways or provisions home in the evening to eat here. Not a usual arrangement for a B+B, but oh! so welcome to save on the cost (and sometimes disappointment and inconvenience) of outside eateries..
Their 2 little boys, 4 and 7 years old, sang some Gaelic songs for us, quite charming. We were treated just like part of the family. This is without doubt the best B+B we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quartetfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank francia20152015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Oscar_due
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank rbksa10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Victoria v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ReiseReise2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portree hotels
0.5 mi away
Marmalade Hotel
Marmalade Hotel
#4 of 6 in Portree
63 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cuillin Hills Hotel
Cuillin Hills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Portree
1,123 reviews
1.9 mi away
Canowindra B&B
Canowindra B&B
#6 of 98 in Portree
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gleann An Ronnaich
Gleann An Ronnaich
#4 of 98 in Portree
249 reviews
0.4 mi away
Conusg Bed and Breakfast
Conusg Bed and Breakfast
#29 of 98 in Portree
70 reviews
6.3 mi away
Loch Eyre House
Loch Eyre House
#36 of 98 in Portree
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ballintoy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballintoy

Address: Ballintoy Staffin Road, Portree IV51 9HS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Skye > Portree
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Portree
Price Range: £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ballintoy is a comfortable modern newly built house conveniently located on the outskirts of Portree making our house an ideal destination for business and leisure travellers alike and is an ideal base for touring Skye and the Western Isles. The town centre is about a 10 minute walk from the house. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ballintoy Portree, Isle Of Skye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing