We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
83
30
20
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
30
20
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2011

A wonderful place to stay, a tad bit more expensive than most, but simply wonderful!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 42bjoyful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We were fortunate to be able to stay in the Balloch Guest House while on a five-day tour of the Scottish Highlands and found it to be one of the best, if not the very best, B&B we've ever stayed in. The center of Portree was an easy 10-minute walk. Our room was clean, comfortable, and beautifully decorated. There was a comfortable common parlor for watching TV, playing games, reading, or socializing. Breakfast was delicious -- we had scrambled eggs with smoked salmon -- and was served in an elegant solarium. Barbara was a warm and friendly hostess. All in all, we liked it there so much that we almost hated to leave!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Barbara and her husband really look after their guests with warmth, care and quiet efficiency, We stayed 4 days and enjoyed their hospitality. Room was extremely comfortable and breakfast was up with the best B&Bs we have experienced.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobM_BriarHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We returned here after visiting 6 years ago. Delighted to say standard still impeccable, food great, hospitality superb will return sooner. I can't find fault with this guest house, This is an easy choice when looking for accomodation on Skye.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michaelm14Dumbarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

The lendlady gave us a warm hospitality, there was a high level furnitures, very good breakfast and with even Nutella there. The place was easy to find and well positioned in Portree. It is worth to return in this place if again in Skye

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tambyArenzano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews