We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb house, superb location, thoughtfully...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Balcony View
Lochview Chalet at Night
Large Bedroom with Super King Sized Bed
Bedroom
Shower room
Walk in Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Portree, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Iain L
2 reviews
“Superb house, superb location, thoughtfully furnished.”
Reviewed 17 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The house is very well designed as a holiday home and the rooms are very spacious. There's a lot of natural light throughout the house and it's just so very relaxing to stay here. The view out front (loch) and back (hills) is fabulously interesting and the setting is superb. The house is well furnished and the owners have clearly put some care and thought into the fixtures and fittings - it's just lovely. We'll be back - no question.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pamela D
Dunblane, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“First Time Skye Stay - LOVE LOVE LOVE IT”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

First trip to Skye and we loved it. Staying at Lochview chalet really made our stay. The accommodation was in a great location over looking Loch Snizort. Beautiful views of the Loch to the front with hills and sheep to the back.
Accommodation was spacious, bright and airy. We had glorious weather which meant the chalet was always warm so we kept the radiators off. Great ammenities, all that you need - wifi, Sky TV, fully equiped kitchen and bathroom with a shower to die for, just what we needed after long hill walks and scrambles. Massive extra large king size bed which was so comfy with great pillows and duvet. We found no fault at all and would definitely stay here again when we come back to Skye. Big thanks to Elaine. You have a gem here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and View
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan M
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Very nice accomodation. Very clean. Good view to the loch and mountains. Modern. We liked our stay very much.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyndsD81
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
“Incredible place to stay”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This self catering home is absolutely stunning. It was spotlessly clean with every amenity at your finger tips, has gorgeous views and is very private without being remote. We stayed in several locations in Scotland but this home was by far the best and is very reasonably priced. I only wish we stayed longer.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KirstyLou...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous!!”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We hired the chalet for four nights as a base to explore Skye on our bikes. I cannot fault it. The chalet is finished to a gorgeous high standard and has stunning views out to the loch. It is very well located for exploring the island, and was easy to find thanks to the owners directions.

We will defiantly plan to visit again. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing