We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect setting in an amazing place.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Balcony View
Lochview Chalet at Night
Large Bedroom with Super King Sized Bed
Bedroom
Shower room
Walk in Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Portree, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Lee W
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect setting in an amazing place.”
Reviewed 11 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This is my second time on the Isle of Skye and won't be my last. I visited about 4 years ago and stayed in the B&B that Elaine has just for a couple of nights and it was a fantastic stay in a lovely setting. So on my second trip up there i looked at Lochview straight away.
As it was a bit later in the year (November) i decided to look at the other property Elaine has which is a full house not just B&B. Well i wasn't disappointed, the property is fantastic,clean actually felt like a brand new property, everything you need cooker,toaster,microwave,kettle all pots and pans in fact all you need to take is food.The Bathroom was spotless and the power shower was amazing. The bedroom was massive and the bed was huge. All in all a fantastic stay in an amazing place. The views out of both front and rear of the property are both stunning.
Will i be on Skye again? Absolutely.
Will Lochview be my first choice again? It's bookmarked and on speed dial.
Thanks Elaine for a great stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dane73
Western Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Absolutely Stunning!”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

After a hectic month of travelling this peaceful oasis was just what we needed. The location was perfect, only a short drive into Portree but far enough out to give peace and quiet and the most stunning views. The rooms are huge so plenty of space to spread out and the whole chalet has been beautifully decorated with so much thought and care. Large fully equipped kitchen with all the essentials so we were able to self cater and have a break from the eating out routine. All the comforts of home which made it hard to leave at the end of our stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Corny S
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent property”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was a great find for our stay on the misty isle of Skye. Just 10 min from Portree (for restaurants) and en route to the Quiraing and ferry to the Outer Isles - so a perfect location. As mentioned by other guests, the house has a lovely view over a loch in front and bucolic fields dotted with sheep in the back. The house was spotless and very nicely appointed. In particular, loved the kitchen! The place was also very spacious and nicely laid out. The house is on the same property as the owner's own house but she was very respectful of our privacy. The only minor issue we had was with the sofa bed which was uncomfortable and required supplemental padding to prevent the springs from poking into your back. But overall, highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Engello
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable stay at Skye in a lovely chalet”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The place is very well maintained and well decorated.
Beautiful view on a lake and on the back of the house.
Nice open kitchen with all the ustensiles and appliances you need.
Very large choice of tv channels.
We had an amazing stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
“Perfect location with splendid views”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our Lochview accommodation was on top of a rise with a wonderful view of a sea loch in front and a view of a field of sheep out the kitchen window, in the back of the house. We were very thrilled to have great scenery from all vantage points. The house was very clean and had modern fixtures with clever, thoughtful decorations.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malcolm M
1 review
“Excellent chalet in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The location is very convenient for the many stunning walks and sights in the northern parts of the island, including Kilt Rock, Fairy Glen, Old Man of Storr and the Quiraing. It's also conveniently located only 10 minutes from Portree. The chalet itself is very comfortable with a large living and kitchen area with beautiful views from the balcony, a big bedroom and a double walk in shower.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing