We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST hotel in Scotland!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sconser
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sconser Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Sconser B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

First off, the hotel's staff are all soo very friendly and welcoming! The views here are absolutely breathtaking and pretty much sums up everything I have ever dreamed that Scotland could be right at this hotel. One of the employees even busted out the bag pipes and gave us a grand show with the sun setting in the distance! Not a single bad thing could be said about this place, and if you are wondering where to stay in Skye (or Scotland for that matter) then look no further than this place!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Josh U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Myself and a group of 5 other Motorcyclist stopped over recently for a night on a tour of the Western Isles. A warm welcome from Craig and Lisa, assisted by their excellent and really good attentive staff, a comfortable and cosy room. Wonderful Dinner, fresh/local ingredients, great menu choice, marvellous beer and a great Breakfast the next morning.

In addition, one of our Guys, suffered a problem with his Bike which later had to be recovered to specialists in Glasgow. 'The Team' at Sconser Lodge ensured that everything was done to assist, whilst the arrangements we're made.

And if that's all not enough, set on a truly beautiful location. PERFECT, Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KenSmale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed and ate here for 1 night. Hotel is right on the sea and rooms have great views over to Rassay. Sconser 9 hole golf course is right next door. Rooms comfortable and food was very good at night with some local ales on tap.

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jauntyjag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights in a side view double room. When we arrived we were just astounded by the location. The hotel sits right on the Loch and it is just perfect! Our room was spacious, bright and modern we had a lovely en suite. We had all we needed and more.
We ate in the restaurant on our first and third nights. The food was far superior to anything we have had for a long time. Credit must be paid to Craig, owner and chef! Tasty local produce and a great menu with daily specials. The seafood was so fresh. The flavours were amazing. We had a lovely table overlooking the Loch. Excellent drinks selection.
We had some great banter in the bar on our first night. Norrie and Craig made us feel so welcome and we loved sitting by the fire singing along to the guitar and polishing off the malt of the month.
Breakfast was wonderful, delicious cooked breakfasts and porridge overlooking the Loch.
We were close to Portree and enjoyed our drives around the beautiful Isle of Skye. We couldn't wait to get back to Sconser to enjoy a drink outside gazing at the Loch!!
The thought and effort Craig, Lisa and their staff put in shines through this fantastic place. We felt so at home and like we had always known them.
We cannot wait to return and cannot recommend this little slice of heaven enough!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alicat789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I just finished the Isle of Skye Discovery tour with Walkabout Scotland and this we stayed here 3 nights. What a lovely place! Loads of charm inside and fabulous views of the loch out the front door. Comfy beds and nice rooms. The food was phenomenal - the best on the entire trip! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My wife and I came to the Isle of Skye during our two week honeymoon, all the way from the United States, and found this wonderful gem on the internet prior to our vacation. The lodge is simply wonderful, the view we have is stunning (my wife having sat down in the chair and not move for an hour she was so smitten with it), the food was second to none, and the family which owns it are incredibly friendly and very helpful. They even concerned themselves that our time on the Isle was pleasant, engaging us in cconversation, and being very genuine. We loved it there, and hope to retun someday soon! I'm not one to write reviews, so take this as yet another indication that the Sconser Lodge is perfect in every way.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveBrown081880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I spent two nights at Sconser Lodge in late April while on a road trip around Scotland with my mother and had a great experience which I would recommend to anyone who has an opportunity to travel to Skye. Craig and Lisa, the owners are very welcoming and made us feel part of the family which is something my mother really appreciated.

The location is spectacular with an absolute waterfront location and views across to Raasay. My room was large with good linen and a comfortable bed. We ate in the Inn both nights and had fantastic local food and great service. Craig does the cooking and runs a well-stocked bar which doubles as a local watering hole during summer. The Highlands breakfast I had the first morning was one of the best I've ever had at a B&B anywhere.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem good. If you don't have a view of the Raasay you would have one of the hills...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sconser
7.7 mi away
Cuillin Hills Hotel
Cuillin Hills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Portree
1,083 reviews
16.2 mi away
Hotel Eilean Iarmain
24.9 mi away
The Flodigarry Hotel
The Flodigarry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Flodigarry
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sligachan Hotel
Sligachan Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sligachan
492 reviews
12.6 mi away
Skeabost Hotel
Skeabost Hotel
#1 of 6 in Skeabost
469 reviews
2.9 mi away
Raasay House
Raasay House
#1 of 3 in Isle of Raasay
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sconser Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sconser Lodge Hotel

Address: Sconser IV48 8TD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Skye > Sconser
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sconser
Price Range: £70 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Sconser Hotel Sconser
Sconser Lodge Hotel Isle Of Skye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing