We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect home from home house”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax on Loch Nevis cottage Patio.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax on Loch Nevis cottage Patio.
Calligary Cottages,
Loch Nevis on the left and Loch Hourn on the right Calligary Cottages.
Loch Hourn on the left and Loch Nevis on the right.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Relax on Loch Nevis cottage Patio.
Calligary Cottages,
Loch Nevis on the left and Loch Hourn on the right
Calligary Cottages.
Loch Hourn on the left and Loch Nevis on the right.
Loch Nevis Lounge
Loch Nevis kitchen/diner.
Loch Nevis Double bedroom.
Loch Nevis Twin bedroom.
A Rhododendron bush at Calligary Cottages.
A lovely Autumn afternoon from Loch Nevis cottage.
View from Cnoc Monadh in Calligary.
Evening view from nearby Aird.
Isles of Eigg and Rum from nearby Aird
Gathering clouds over Isle of Eigg.
Sunrise across the Sound of Sleat.
Low tide in Ardvasar Bay.
Dawn.
Peace in Ardvasar Bay.
Meet the neighbours
Let's run away.
I was born like this but my ear will straighten out.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sleat, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
skyebird...
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“perfect home from home house”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Coming from Skye originally this cottage was Ideal for my family to return to skye to catch up with friends. This was our second visit to Calligary cottages. The location is perfect sitting on a hill with wonderful views over to Mallaig. The cottage is very well equipped with everything you need for self catering and the owner Janette is only a phone call away if needed. There is a small hotel within walking distance which does food and the wee bar is great place to meet locals. We will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
It was a pleasure to have you and the family back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_janfoth
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous little cottage with unbeatable views”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Loved the cottage, well equipped, cosy with outstanding views all around. Janette was very helpful and welcoming. A good base for Sleat and south Skye. Pier Cafe sold good coffee, service at the local hotel not great. Very handy to go back via Mallaig ferry, cut a lot off our journey, would definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abirdriba
Liphook, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Does what it says on the tin! - brilliant location”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was part of same party as the previous reviewer, but in the other cottage - rent them both, as we did, and perfect for a family holiday with grumpy grandparents in the smaller cottage. We were just a load of grumpy old men, who enjoyed the location, close access to pub (with short but steep return trip), Mallaig ferry just round the corner, and surprisingly fast road to Broadford - and of course the walking. Views of mainland always stunning (we were a bit spoiled by extraordiarily good weather), cottages comfortable and well-equipped.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2017
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to have you all to stay. I enjoyed hearing about the interesting long walks you did especially the one with an overnight bothy stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrequentF...
1 review
“Stunning views; comfortable living.”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Wake up to magnificent panoramic views and relax in the evening with radiant sunsets and all from the comfort of a well appointed cottage.
A memorable location for a weeks walking in Skye. A good place to relax with excellent equipment and clean comfortable rooms. It's garden provided a further relaxing venue.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2017
I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure having you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing