We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy, well appointed, wonderfully designed...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sleat, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephanie...
1 review
“Cosy, well appointed, wonderfully designed...”
Reviewed 8 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

What a great space this is. Penny’s Boyhy has been beautifully designed and fabulously decorated. The space is a light and airy with a double bed, furry throws, a comfy sofa and a gorgeous wood burning stove. A good size bathroom with bath and shower and even a lovely little kitchen. All perfect for a little getaway on the beautiful island of Skye. The space is immaculately clean and the colour scheme lends itself well to the location (soft muted greys). I instantly felt like I was in a mini home from home... I’d actually rather like to move in over the summer months.
There are great little touches such as home made short bread, gin and tonic on arrival, local Skye products like mini soaps etc, even a wooden table made from a tree that grew on the property. There is a heated towel rail just inside the front door by a coat rack so your wet clothes can dry quickly, and even a welly rack outside...The little touches are what makes this a fab little place. Wholeheartedly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2018
Thank you for your kind words, Stephanie. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary H
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a little gem”
Reviewed 6 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Well, what can I say , a beautiful , well equipped place with all you need . Fantastic facilities, spotlessly clean with fantastic hosts ( the shortbread and gin are a lovely touch ) . Easy to access and lots to do nearby . Can only wholeheartedly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2018
Thank you! I am glad you enjoyed our stay and hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive W
2 reviews
“Warm and cosy studio apartment”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Location is fabulous, in the south of Skye with good road access, Penny's bothy is a good base to explore the island from. It was immaculately clean, beautifully decorated and had everything we needed for a weeks self catering, even a local gin & tonic + home made shortbread on arrival. We loved the wood burning stove and the huge windows with the sea view. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2018
Thank you for your kind words. It was lovely to meet you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing