We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home from home”
Review of Bealach Uige B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Staffin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bealach Uige B&B
Ranked #7 of 12 Staffin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 April 2014

What can I say, from the moment we stepped into this lovely B&B I knew my husband had chosen well.
Joanna, Alan and the children are just lovely and welcoming.The whole house is furnished very tastefully and thoughtfully. The breakfast was delicious. The location was great for the north part of Skye.

Finally, the rate is very reasonable for what was an amazing experience.

Thanks Joanna again, for your wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maragdhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here on a trip to Isle of Skye back in 2007. I think Joanna the owner started taking in guests to help a friend out and how lucky for us she did. This may seem a long time to review somewhere but after finding the B&B online again it looks like things are going from strength to strength. Joanna has a beautiful immaculate home in a stunning location with views which make you want to just sit and look out of the window all day! but getting out there and exploring the magnificent scenery is just as much of a treat. We were made to feel so welcome, if we get the chance to visit Isle of Skye in the near future we will be booking again. Thanks for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BikerAngel26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We picked Bealach Uige because of the lovely rooms that really stood out from all the other B&Bs out there. Joanna has a lovely sense of style and our room was a mix of country romantic elements, 50s and 60s. Very cosy, very warm. I never wanted to leave. Breakfast was delicious as well and served from charming china. AND when we left, Joanna chased us through the village with her car to return a bunch of stuff I had forgotten, I was very grateful!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anni_annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here one night whilst travelling upto Harris and we were very impressed, not only by the decor and layout of the B and B, but by the friendliness of our host as well. We were upgraded with no extra charge to the larger room which had lovely views to the northern hills and an excellent en suite bathroom.

The feel of the home and the design were truly impressive. And the nightly rates were very very reasonable for the high end feel to the property.

Thank you again for a lovely stay!

Oh and she said yes!

Amy and Steven.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Amy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Stayed at the end of February. Bealach Uige truly deserves all the excellent reviews. It is by far the best B&B we have stayed in. Joanna and her husband are great at making guest feel genuinely welcome.
We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donald m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Best B&B I have ever stayed in. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel so welcome by Joanna & Alan.

Fantastic location. The house was immaculate. The breakfast was delicious. The rooms are perfect and full of lovely little touches.

Nothing was too much trouble. We returned home soaking wet one day and Joanna even washed and dried all of our clothes for us.

She is the perfect hostess and both she and Alan went out of their way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.

Our party of four were in Skye on business this time round but we will definitely be retuning for a holiday in the summer!


Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

What a lovely place! We couldn't recommend Bealach Uige more highly. Joanna and Alan were excellent hosts who looked after us really well and provided a really warm welcome. Their crofter's cottage is beautifully renovated, clean and very comfortable, and is decorated and furnished in great and quirky style. Trotternish is a staggering place to visit and this is an excellent base for exploring. We were only sorry we couldn't stay longer!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Staffin hotels
1.8 mi away
Hallaig Guest House
Hallaig Guest House
#4 of 12 in Staffin
174 reviews
1.2 mi away
Achtalean
Achtalean
#5 of 12 in Staffin
103 reviews
2.5 mi away
Beinn Edra House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Gairloch View B&B & Holiday Cottages
0 mi away
Benview Bed & Breakfast
Benview Bed & Breakfast
#8 of 12 in Staffin
23 reviews
0 mi away
Dun Flodigarry Hostel
Dun Flodigarry Hostel
#1 of 3 in Staffin
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bealach Uige B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bealach Uige B&B

Address: 10 Clachan | Staffin, Staffin IV51 9HY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Skye > Staffin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Staffin
Price Range: £33 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm highland welcome awaits you at our beautifully renovated family croft house. We renovated and extended a traditional croft house in 2003 and have managed to modernize it without losing the Highland Croft House character. I have managed to weave some of my grandmothers antique furniture into the décor so the rooms have a traditional feel while being fresh and modern with a touch of luxury for the visitors to the Trotternish Peninsula of Skye. We are situated on a working croft in the quiet Gaelic speaking crofting village of Staffin. Staffin is 16 miles North of the capital Portree, 50 miles from the toll free bridge and a 20 minute drive to Uig ferry terminal. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bealach Uige B&B Staffin, Isle Of Skye, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing