We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to explore Isle of Skye”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Staffin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
An Cnoc Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 12 Staffin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I stayed in An Cnoc B&B for two nights with my girlfriend and it was a great experience. I can confirm all other reviews - the rooms are very clean, the location is picturesque (surrounded by fields and sheep) and the breakfasts are delicious. The B&B is in the north of the island and we were worried at the beginning that it may be far from some sites, but actually it's a great base to explore the beautiful Trotternish region. The hosts have a variety of travel guides that can help you to plan your trips and get the most from the island. The breakfast was delicious - you can choose from variety of hot meals and there are also fresh fruits and a lot of other food. The en suite bathroom was very clean. The hosts were very nice and helpful. We had unforgettable vacation there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnnyKlaudyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2013

A lovely B&B immaculately clean. Dianne was a great host and welcomed us into her lovely home. Breakfast was excellent and plentiful. Out trip was marred with car trouble and the weather wasn't great but all that was forgotten after a great nights rest in the lovely surroundings. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Once you meet Dianne you relax and feel welcomed into her lovely hebridean home.
Nothing is too much of a problem to meet the needs of her guests, in our case the use of a refrigerator was greatly valued.We regret our stay was short,we will look for an opportunity to return on another occasion.
As a native of Skye she can give first hand advise on what to do on Skye and where to eat out.

The rooms are bright and tastefully decorated.
Location is rural and so very peaceful.
I have no hesitation to recommend this special B&B to anyone.

Room Tip: There is a downstairs bedroom if you you have problems with a stair.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hebrideanparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This B&B is about 1/2hr from Portree. It is secluded, remote and very quiet. It is really picturesque, fields abound with sheep. Dianne is lovely, she is incredibly helpful - she is a fantastic host. The breakfast is incredible - our son ate a huge bowel of porridge each morning claiming it was the best he'd ever eaten. Dianne provides a menu for her breakfast, everything from fruits and yogurt to a full, cooked breakfast. The whole house is spotless; the towels are fluffed to perfection.

We had our own bathroom which was clean and modern. But, it would have been nice to have a shower as opposed to a bath with wand. We were in Room 3 whereas the other rooms(1&2) are ensuite.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed there for 2 nights, in a bright quiet romantic room. The B&B was super clean, comfy, and Dianne is incredibly nice. She gave us a lot of advice on what we should get to see on the island, and I must say that breakfast was generous and tasty. The B&B's location is great, between mountains and sea, so landscapes are beautiful. I really recommend it!!

Room Tip: We stayed in room number 3, which is large, and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Dianne is warm and maintains perfectly her B&B. Rooms are well furnished, clean and comfy. Breakfast is excellent, and I recommend the fresh fruit bay salad, amazing. Dianne is very helpful and spends time with her guests. Location is great, in the middle of nowhere.
Bravo, I greatly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tree69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights in September and it was perfect. The room was really comfortable, very nicely decorated, spotless and with incredible views. The bathroom was just next door to the bedroom and it didn't matter at all that it wasn't ensuite, and it was really nice to have a bath instead of just a shower - perfect for relaxing after long walks! Dianne was absolutely lovely; really friendly and helpful. We arrived on Saturday evening and realised on Sunday morning that with all the shops shut, we weren't very prepared for a day of walking as we didn't have any bottled water or snacks. Dianne immediately offered to give us some, and the next minute she came back with a little cool bag of bottles of water and cereal bars, which was so nice of her. Breakfast was really good and very hearty.
The location is great - there's not much around other than sheep so you really feel 'away from it all', and the views are amazing.
All in all a really great place to stay, and very highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 3 upstairs with the bathroom instead of ensuite was lovely - amazing views, spacious, quiet and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cazzaraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Staffin
13.2 mi away
Cuillin Hills Hotel
Cuillin Hills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Portree
1,084 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Flodigarry Hotel
The Flodigarry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Flodigarry
406 reviews
35.4 mi away
Hotel Eilean Iarmain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Beinn Edra House Bed & Breakfast
12.8 mi away
Gleann An Ronnaich
Gleann An Ronnaich
#4 of 95 in Portree
246 reviews
11.1 mi away
Skeabost Hotel
Skeabost Hotel
#1 of 6 in Skeabost
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Cnoc Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Cnoc Bed & Breakfast

Address: 8 Maligar, Staffin IV51 9JF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Skye > Staffin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Staffin
Price Range: £28 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated within the small scenic crofting community of Staffin, An Cnoc Bed And Breakfast offers the perfect location for you to explore the breathtaking scenery the Isle Of Skye has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you into our home and hope to make your visit to our beautiful island one to remember. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
An Cnoc Bed & Breakfast Staffin, Isle Of Skye, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing