We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great holiday location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bracadale Holiday Cottages looking over the sea loch, Loch Beag, to Portnalong
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bracadale Holiday Cottages looking over the sea loch, Loch Beag, to Portnalong
Attractive living room with contemporary furnishings Double bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Bracadale Holiday Cottages looking over the sea loch, Loch Beag, to Portnalong
Attractive living room with contemporary furnishings
Double bed
Corner of the living room
Winter sunset
Well equipped cheerful kitchen
Kitchen wall with local maps
BBQ area
View over Loch Beag
View across Loch Beag to the cottages
View from cottages grounds
Blaven
Loch Bracadale on a spring evening
Cottagers in kayaks coming in to Struan Jetty
Coral Beach near Dunvegan
Storr Lochs
Gesto and the Cuillins
Neist Point Lighthouse
Sea eagle taken on boat trip from Portree
Elgol sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Struan, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
DavidD300...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A great holiday location”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A very well equipped holiday cottage located in a very peaceful spot. Irina and Tony were very helpful and informative and communicated with us very well prior to the holiday. Within easy driving distance of most of the islands attractions. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
How very kind of you David. I hope the rest of your exciting trip went well. I hope we'll see you again but it's a long way from Oz right enough!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scl29
Quimper, France
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Journey and Nice cottage”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The cottage is very Nice.
The wood burner is very usefull because in April, Scotland is not so warm.
The sight is so beautiful.
The owner is kind thougthfull.
This week was so wonderfull : Skye is a jewel in a jewel, I mean in Scotland.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Thank you for your kind remarks Stephane - and in such good English. We're very glad that you were so impressed with cottage and island despite its being a wee bit chilly!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcgla
Glasgow
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage, central location”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a wonderful week spent at Bracadale cottages with our almost 2 year old, cottage is very comfortable with everything you may require for your stay inside and out. You are made to feel very welcome from the approachable owners who are happy to share local information and places to explore. Cottage is in a beautiful location with amazing views of the sea loch and a perfect central location for visiting all areas of Skye. Will certainly stay here again and will be recommending Bracadale cottages to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2016
We're so pleased you had such a great time on Skye. Thank you so much for taking the trouble to write such a lovely review and to recommend us to your friends - that is absolutely the best accolade! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnbrid
bridlington
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent as usual.”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We have stayed in one of the Bracadale holiday cotttages" (there are three) several times and find them very clean and well equipped and are already looking forward to coming back in October.. They look out over the little inlet and the surroundings are very well kept. We originally found them because they are central to the island with good roads and all our favourite Skye places can be reached in under an hour. they have a log stove which has proved very useful on the last two trips here as the weather was a bit cold. The electric heating is very effective though if you do not enjoy lighting fires. This time we had a problem with an immersion heater but it was fixed straight away. Always good to have caring owners on site.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2016
How kind of you to take the trouble to review us. It's very heartening to be appreciated and recommended and we're very grateful. We look forward to welcoming you once more in October, when again the island will be that bit quieter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oversunse...
Hexham
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Our family is staying here for five nights in the half term holidays. The cottage is clean, comfortable and cosy, with every need thought of to make it a home from home. The owner's friendly welcome and lovely touches to personalise our stay made arrival special. The views are breathtaking and we really don't want to leave! Location is handy for all parts of this magnificent and magical island. Our three young children have loved every minute of being here. Can't recommend highly enough - fantastic value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2015
How lovely that you had such a super stay on Skye. It's what we strive for and your family's satisfaction is very heartening. Thank you. We hope you'll return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDYM68
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Cottage in gorgeous, peaceful surroundings”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Spotless, everything thought of for a truly self catering holiday. Toys for the children in the garden, across the road from the eastward and plenty of rock pools to explore. Centrally located for all the usual walks, Fairy Pools, Mam Storr, The Castle etc. thoughtful owners have even put a book of walks in and graded them!

Couple of days e weather was cold, wet and windy but the cottage was snug and warm. Lovely wood burner in the lounge. Frankly, I wouldn't mind living here! Kids loved it.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
We are so pleased you had such a good holiday in Gull Cottage. We loved to see the children playing so happily out on the grass behind the cottages. It's good too that you appreciated our central position on Skye, it's quite a sizeable island to get around. Thank you so much for your kind remarks about the cottage and facilities - it's very gratifying and reassuring to know we are getting it right!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilleMI...
Bois Colombes, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2018
Thank you so much. It was a great pleasure to meet you all and we were very happy to see you enjoy your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing