We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Uig Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Uig Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uig
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Loved everything here. Spacious,comfortable room. Welcoming bar area. Great sightseeing advice. Interesting,tasty food. Lovely hosts. Got a good night sleep -wish we could have stayed longer.

The hosts gave us great travel tips on other hotels to stay at that proved spot on. It had a relaxing, comfortable atmosphere, just what the weary traveller needs. Good rates for excellent accommodation, food and service. One of my new favourite places . Can't fault - a real highlight to the Isle of Skye.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MaryannePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night here on our way to Harris, we were made very welcome on arrival and right through our stay.
The dog friendly room was perfect and everthing was brand new and very fresh.
We ate in the restaurant and must say the evening meal and breakfast
was lovely, our wee dog was made so welcome and we had an enjoyable evening at the bar with wee pooch sitting beside us.
We will be back here without doubt and the owners deserve to expect a long and prosperous future from this wonderfull hotel in a perfect location !

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChrisRamsey1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stayed overnight with my two dogs before getting the ferry to North Uist the next morning. It was perfect for us, a lovely quiet single but spacious room at the back of the hotel and a great breakfast with stunning views then just a two minute drive to the ferry with plenty of time for check in - all very relaxing. We've stayed before and on both occasions have been made to feel very welcome. Ann and Billy are doing a great job building up their new business and the renovations are looking great. Good luck and thanks again, we'll definitely see you again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindsayb56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

You must visit the Isle. Beautiful is not a big enough word. And, when visiting the Isle, then staying at the Uig Hotel would be a real safe bet.

We stayed as a large group for three nights. Everything was accommodated. Some of the group had rooms. Some of the group stayed elsewhere. But all were welcomed here regardless and the Hotel served as a natural base. Location wise then the place is spot on to get the best from the Isle and the Hotel itself is great : Billy & Anne, the managers, are both good people but all the staff are also cheerful and nice. Overall then the welcome is warm and the food is excellent. Basically then staying here added value to an already valuable visit. Couldn't fault a thing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bugarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Just back from 3 nights at this great small hotel, on the beautiful Isle of Skye. The rooms are a little basic, but are being upgraded. The food is really good, and the staff are excellent. It was the perfect venue for the gathering of friends, and I hope to return with my wife ( and dogs) in the near future.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front over look the port, and the folly, very picturesque.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DummyChelmsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed 3 nights. Brilliant staff especially the owners Billy and Ann who could not have been more helpful and friendly, nothing appeared to be too much trouble for them though they were clearly very busy. Fantastic food. Great selection of whiskeys available. This hotel is obviously going to amazing once all the renovations have taken place. Our room overlooked the Loch, very quiet and comfortable, the bath not so, but I am sure there will be a new shower in there soon.
Can totally recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salpots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My husband and I had a break away to Skye through Groupon, we stayed at the Uig hotel for 2 nights and had a really lovely time. The hotel, (dog friendly) was very welcoming and relaxed. The food was lovely and my husband was delighted to see the fine selection of Whiskeys available at the bar. The room is not fancy but it is comfortable and has everything you need, and we had a lovely view of the sunset on the two nights we stayed.

Room Tip: We had room 11 and had a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uig
13.3 mi away
Cuillin Hills Hotel
Cuillin Hills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Portree
1,098 reviews
36.8 mi away
Hotel Eilean Iarmain
6.7 mi away
The Flodigarry Hotel
The Flodigarry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Flodigarry
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Marmalade Hotel
Marmalade Hotel
#4 of 6 in Portree
63 reviews
13.4 mi away
Bosville Hotel
Bosville Hotel
#3 of 6 in Portree
198 reviews
29.1 mi away
Dunollie Hotel
Dunollie Hotel
#2 of 2 in Broadford
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uig Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uig Hotel

Address: High Street | Uig, Uig IV51 9YE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Skye > Uig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uig
Price Range: £75 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Uig Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and LateRooms so you can book your Uig Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uig Hotel Isle Of Skye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing