We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fantastic day trip - magical memories” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Go to St Kilda

Go to St Kilda
Ranked #1 of 7 things to do in Uig
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Visit Scotland 5 Star Day trips to St Kilda from Uig on Isle of Skye. St Kilda is accredited with dual World Heritage status for wildlife and culture - one of only 29 Global sites with this status. St Kilda is home to GB's tallest sea cliffs, tallest sea stacs, one of the largest gannet colonies in Northern Europe and huge puffin colony. Wildlife sightings on our trips have included dolphins, basking sharks, minke whales, orcas and more.
2 reviews
“Fantastic day trip - magical memories”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2016

We had a wonderful day trip to St Kilda in June 2016. The crew (Nicola and Derek) were incredibly friendly and helpful, especially to my 81 year old father who struggled a bit with some of the physical aspects of the excursion (!) but was thrilled to make it there as it had been a dream of his for many years. We were lucky that the sun came out while we were on Hirta, providing magical memories of a fascinating place.

Visited June 2016
Helpful?
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek G, Public Relations Manager at Go to St Kilda, responded to this review, 7 November 2016
Heather C,

Thanks for your fantastic review,

We are very pleased that we could help you and your father fulfil your dream to visit St Kilda, and how wonderful that you had sun too!

Best wishes,

Nicola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
1,296 reviews
841 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 615 helpful votes
“Unbelievable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2016

Cruising the St Kilda Islands and the stacs was an unbelievable experience not to be missed. Then visiting the amazing Hirta was the icing on the cake with so much history.

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek G, Public Relations Manager at Go to St Kilda, responded to this review, 21 October 2016
Bruce H,

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review,

The sea stacks and Boreray are truly breathtaking and almost feel fiction, a favorite part of the day for so many!

King regards,

Nicola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Trip of a lifetime”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2016

I was part of a group who needed to take a piano to St Kilda. Captain Derek and First Mate Nicola were totally unfazed by the strangeness of the trip and effortlessly fitted the piano recital on St Kilda in with a fantastic and informative tour of the archipelago. Nice boat as well.

Visited September 2016
Helpful?
Thank t1m3dw4rds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek G, Public Relations Manager at Go to St Kilda, responded to this review, 21 October 2016
t1m3dw4rds,

Thanks for your great review,

It was such a special project and we were so pleased to be part of it. Its amazing to see what has come from it and how well the album 'Lost Songs of St Kilda' has done, even topping the Classical Chart!

If you wanted to read some more about the project you can visit our social media pages such as facebook to see some links to articles you may enjoy.

Best wishes,

Nicola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuth, The Netherlands
1 review
“Last 2016 trip to St Kilda”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2016

I looked forward to going to St Kilda for a long time, and Emmy and I were lucky to make this last trip of 2016. It was three times excellent: Derek Gordon is an excellent skipper (calm and safe), Nicola Boulton an excellent guide (lovely person, intelligent and witty). I'm very glad we did it, a wish came through. If you have any doubts, don't! You're in very good hands with this company!!

Visited September 2016
Helpful?
Thank BenSchols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek G, Public Relations Manager at Go to St Kilda, responded to this review, 21 October 2016
Ben Schols,

Thanks so much for your great review,

The last trip of the season is always a special one and this was no exception. We are so pleased to hear you had such a great day, and thank you for your kind words towards myself and Derek!

Best wishes,

Nicola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayrshire, scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A memorable trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2016

A very well organised trip by Derek,assisted by Nicola.Despite the difficult and challenging trip back it was memorable and very interesting trip and was up to all my expectations.
Grant Anderson,Ayrshire

Visited September 2016
Helpful?
Thank dgrantanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek G, Public Relations Manager at Go to St Kilda, responded to this review, 29 September 2016
Hi Grant,

Thanks for your review, we are very pleased you enjoyed the trip and it was up to your expectations.

Kind regards,

Nicola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Go to St Kilda also viewed

Isle of Skye, The Hebrides
Portree, Isle of Skye
 
Isle of Skye, The Hebrides
 

Been to Go to St Kilda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing