We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“out-of-business ?”
Review of Isle of Harris Inn - CLOSED

Isle of Harris Inn
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 August 2018

we searched fruitlessly for this restaurant : up + down ; up + down Scott Road : 3 or 4 times - only to be finally informed that it (the Harris Inn) went out-of-business more than a year ago !

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Beverley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2018

Arrived off the ferry from Uig and the hotel couldn't be closer than a few hundred yards away. Good welcome and lovely big room at the front of the hotel with comfortable and attractive furniture. The evening meal and breakfast were both very good with locally sourced ingredients. Good place to stay in Tarbet.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Mick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We tried this place for lunch. We had to sit at a table in the bar as the other tables were taken (three remained empty the whole time we were there!) the burger was like a hockey puck! The staff were far more interested in chatting at the bar than looking after the customers. Would not recommend

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank keyword2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Not a huge choice of eating places in Tarbert so we ate in the bar of the Isle of Harris Hotel. Busy bar but very good service. Food was fine - good pub standard.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Kirkshaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

This place is a lovely real pub oasis on Harris, in a sea of cafes. It's where the Tarbert locals hang out, and has a lovely atmosphere with a mix of locals, families and tourists. The food was good pub grub standard and there was a good selection of Scottish ales and whiskies. Would definitely recommend this place if you enjoy pubs, we loved it after a week of cafes.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fengirl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Isle of Harris Inn also viewed

Tarbert, Isle of Harris
Isle of Harris, Lewis and Harris
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing