We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
106
17
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
17
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toilet block park and ride edinburgh airport great site toilet facilities shop on site day ticket great walk flight path min drive kids loved the park washer and dryer coffee machine friendly welcome plenty room mod cons couple of nights
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We were lucky enough to call on the day we required a pitch and so glad they had a space for us for one night. Lovely people, nice little shop on site, toilet block very clean and the pitches are a great size plenty room for large caravan and awning. Fantastic walk just behind site for the dog. I loved the little touches of fresh flowers in the toilets and nice little playpark for kids (if you have lol). We will be back thanks again

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ClaireBryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie187046, Owner at Linwater Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Hello Claire
Thanks for reviewing us and for the positive feedback. We are very proud to be providing such spacious pitches which we feel is really important for customers. Our play park was newly installed in 2017 and it is great to hear that it is being used and fit for purpose!
Best Wishes
Alastair & Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

This campsite has to be in my top 5!
As soon as we drove up to the reception I could see how beautifully kept the site is with a guy mowing the lawn.
I have never camped on such amazing grass!!
Bathrooms well looked after and modern.
Very considerate owners with regards to providing free tables and a BBQ.
Extremely happy with our nights stay!
Thank you!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rebeca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie187046, Owner at Linwater Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Hi Rebeca
Thank you for posting this review. I am glad you made use of the complementary tables and chairs. We find that many people like to pack light when they camp, especially if flying over so the tables and chairs can be handy. We are also hoping to create a camping kitchen and indoor seating area soon so that campers can sit and cook indoors if it suits them
Best Wishes
Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed in May for a couple of days, loved it so much we stayed an extra night and then we stayed again this weekend. We went up for the Marathon and then to see the Rolling Stones.
Only a 10 minute drive to Ingliston and from there a really quick, easy and cheap tram ride to the town centre!
Local takeaways deliver straight to your pitch if you need to carbo load haha!
The toilet block is immaculate with plenty of hot water, loops etc.
The whole place is kept superbly, clean, tidy and very friendly.
Staff are brilliant.... and there are pet chickens and sheep! Love it and we will be back for sure. Couldn’t recommend this place more highly! :-)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank nikki2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie187046, Owner at Linwater Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Hi Nikki
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of the site. It is great to get feedback and also for other travelers to assist them with planning their trips.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Best Wishes
Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Just back from a two night stay. We had an excellent stay. The walks were tremendous.
lin Viaduct was a great short walk from the site.
Almondell Counrptry Park was so peaceful and the walk was fantastic.
Keep up the great walk Linwater. We will be back.

Richard n Sharon

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank sharonbarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie187046, Owner at Linwater Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Hi Sharon
Thank you for taking the time to review us on here and for such positive feedback. We are always pleased to hear that guest enjoy the environment around us, including the link walks to the Union Canal and Almondell Country Park, which will lead you to Edinburgh, Livingston, or Linlithgow on bike or foot is you so choose to utilize them. We also provide maps and walking routes in reception for anyone that has never visited the site as well.
Best Wishes and see you soon!
Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

The site is close to Edinburgh and very handy for P&R into town. The pitches are well mown grass, the owners are lovely. However, v loud group of parents with youngsters, largely out of control, were a real pain. It would be nice if the owners took some control and kept these outliers in check.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie187046, Owner at Linwater Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Hi Chris
Thank you for taking the time to review the site and for your positive remarks. I am really sorry that your peace was disturbed by other campers. We do try to check the site frequently in the evenings but on this occasion didn't hear the noise or receive reports from anyone at the time. Quiet hours are from 11 pm and there is a buzzer on the door of reception that you can use when we are closed to report any issues. We don't accept use of profane language or disturbances of this nature in general so I am just sorry that you didn't feel you could let us know as had you done this we would have spoken to the other customers.
I hope that this hasn't soured your views of us too much and would love to welcome you back in the future.
Best Wishes
Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews