We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff made the difference”
Review of Mercure Livingston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Livingston
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Livingston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff made the difference”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed for four nights due to business. Hotel is slightly dated but I found it very comfortable, the staff were absolutely great and my room was very, very quiet.
If you enjoy shopping its just a short walk from a huge retail outlet.
In summary, the hotel could benefit from a refurb but the staff were really friendly, would definately stop again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlokefromDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are pleased you found our location convenient and we sincerely appreciate your comments on our team. We hope to see you again whether staying for business or leisure.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    188
    154
    49
    28
See reviews for
97
163
10
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We chose this hotel after a recent stay in Edinburgh to visit family. We normally stay a lot nearer to town but being the festival this was a lot cheaper being based out of town!

We were pleasantly surprised (some of the previous reviews had me dreading the stay a little)! I have to say though it was a very pleasant experience.

For what we paid we were very happy.

Pros - free parking, free wifi, breakfast buffet was very good, very friendly staff who go above and beyond, good sized room and comfortable. Facilities we did not use but they looked to be fine.

Cons - none was all fine and would stay again.

For getting into Edinburgh we parked at Livingston North and took the train in which got us into the centre in 17 minutes. Very regular trains and free parking at the station too!

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor and I didnt feel comfortable to sleep with the window open. Not the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cornishgirl111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear Guest,
I am pleased you enjoyed your visit and thank you for telling us about it. Staying in Edinburgh city can be an expensive affair, particularly during the festival, and I and it was good to hear that we proved to be a good value alternative and travel was convenient.
I hope we might see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glagow
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Formerly the Radisson I've stayed here several times whenever my husband is in this area on business and have always found it a comfortable place to stay. It has also steadily improved since the Mercure take over. It is now well signposted which is helpful as the road network in the area can be difficult to navigate. The food was much better this time and the quality of the breakfast buffet was very good. I look forward to the next visit.

Room Tip: The only problem you may experience is noise in the corridors from other guests if you are unlucky a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JkbGlagow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for telling us about this visit. It is always a pleasure to hear from regular guest and I am glad to read that the improvements are well received.
We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancs
Level Contributor
91 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We eventually arrived at our Destination like the previous review the roadworks through us off track a bit . Anyway once arrived a nice welcome at the Reception and then checked into our room. Which had everything in we needed and was clean and comfortable. We then had a little walk around the Area, and then back to hotel for a night cap and I have to say the Staff were very friendly and helpful, gave us good tips on how to get into Edinburgh the day after.
Lovely Breakfast which was included in our package and a nice restaurant to have it in.
I would definitely stay here again if I happen to be in that Area again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Guest,
I am sorry that you and other reviewers have had trouble finding us with the nearby road works presenting an additional challenge. These will hopefully be complete in 3 weeks and should make things easier.
I was pleased to see that once you had arrived you found the hotel comfortable and the team to be friendly and helpful. It will be a pleasure to share your experience with them.
I hope we might see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

I arrived late and there were two young men behind the main desk they were very helpful and well spoken I am not to sure of there names but after a long journey they really put a smile on my face and would definitely come back to Scotland as for the room it was very well kept no problems what so ever and the breakfast was absolutely fantastic top marks for the chef's and the staff in morning were fab couldn't ask for better.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drumlish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for telling us about your stay. I was pleased to read that you were well received on arrival and enjoyed your breakfast. It will be my pleasure to share your feedback with the teams. We hope to see you again soon.
Many thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
Princes Street and Gardens
Mercure Edinburgh City - Princes Street Hotel
Travelodge Livingston
#2 of 4 in Livingston
287 reviews
Livingston Lodge Hotel
#4 of 4 in Livingston
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
1,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Livingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Livingston

Property: Mercure Livingston
Address: Almondview, Livingston EH54 6QB, Scotland (Formerly Ramada Livingston)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > West Lothian > Livingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Livingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Livingston 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Livingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Livingston Hotel Livingston
Ramada Livingston
Livingston Ramada
Mercure Livingston Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing