We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good 2day stay”
Review of Mercure Livingston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Livingston
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Livingston
Condorrat
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good 2day stay”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

It is very good the room is spacious six lights two mirrors two chairs the bathroom is ok it's got a really great power shower very clean Iove the bath mats good for little ones just so they don't slip I love the dinner and breakfast overall it is great come here.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jettyboy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed the visit and your meals with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    194
    161
    49
    32
See reviews for
101
168
12
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My 9 year daughter and I spent a very good weekend here, superb friendly [local] staff made the stay wonderful :)
The food we had breakfasts and evening meal very delightful and way above the 3 star standard of this Hotels rating.
Very peaceful , 24 hour Asda a short walk away, and a huge shopping center connected to the 24 Asda , but very quite at night !!!
My daughter really enjoyed staying here so much that I have booked here again for the end off this month.
Well Done Mercure Livingston ;)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onthebuses1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are very pleased that you and your daughter enjoyed your visit and that the team made you welcome. We look forward to welcoming you again later this month.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed here for one night on business. Room was comfortable, if a bit dated and I had all I needed for a short stay.

Had dinner in the restaurant from the set menu and it was very good with plenty of choice. Similarly breakfast was also good with lovely porridge being the highlight.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Macrihanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Guest,
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and your meals. Thank you for telling us about your trip and we hope we might welcome you again soon?
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The room was clean & tidy very comfortable bed & fantastic soft feather pillows, lots of hot water. Food was good though puddings left a lot to be desired probably Sara Lee or Iceland. Needed to ask for extra tea bag in tea pot as it was very weak. Staff were slow to clear plates etc at breakfast but good breakfast. No time to make use of pool but looked very nice. Wanted to visit retail park but told it closed at 6pm Friday found that rather strange. All in all this 3 day trip to Edinburgh/ Royal Yacht was fantastic value & would stay here again.

Room Tip: In the flight path for Edinburgh airport so ask for quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for telling us about your stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Scotland and we appreciate your comments. We will work to make improvements to our service and products.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed here for two nights. This hotel has had at least four chains own it in the last twenty years but it seems a refit has not been a recent priority. There are two floors but no lift. The rooms are very tired and whilst clean they still look very shabby. There were two over bed lights that didn't work in our room, the curtain rested against the wall heater unless you draped it over a chair, there are no plugs next to the bed, the milk supply is miserly and the bathrooms have that fake marble wipe clean effect. For two people occupying one room we got one small bath towel and one hand towel between us. The placement of the furniture seemed random and there was only one bedside table. The chair had a hole in it. Our double bed was actually two twin beds that had been zipped together leaving a small ridge in the middle of the bed.

What was quite amusing were the pamphlets showing you how many wonderful hotels they were affiliated to and how luxurious they were - including the five star Sofitel in Bangkok.

On the positive side - the staff were very helpful and breakfast was quite good in portion and content. The parking was ample and the location convenient. The showers were hot and the complimentary toiletries were fine. We got at least six feather pillows.

Room Tip: Stay on the ground floor - there is no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Playfairest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am sorry if your room was not well presented and although not as modern as other hotels, it should have been comfortable, well stocked and everything working. Thank you for your comments regarding the team and we will endeavour to improve on the points you raise.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We were a bit worried about staying here as it was the only hotel and some of the comments were not great. We were surprised, it was a friendly comfortable hotel and we enjoyed it. Unfortunately the pool was closed so we didn't get to use that. The food was great but the wine overpriced. £8.40 a glass!
The staff were helpful and did all they could to help.

Room Tip: Just ask at reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irenethomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick W, General Manager at Mercure Livingston, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for telling us about your stay. I was pleased to read that the hotel was comfortable and that you enjoyed your meal. We do apologies for the inconvenience of the pool closure. Due to a pump failure we were not able to guarantee water quality and closure was the only safe option.
Many thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
Princes Street and Gardens
Mercure Edinburgh City - Princes Street Hotel
Travelodge Livingston
#2 of 4 in Livingston
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Livingston Lodge Hotel
#4 of 4 in Livingston
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Livingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Livingston

Property: Mercure Livingston
Address: Almondview, Livingston EH54 6QB, Scotland (Formerly Ramada Livingston)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > West Lothian > Livingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Livingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Livingston 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Livingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Livingston Hotel Livingston
Ramada Livingston
Livingston Ramada
Mercure Livingston Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing