We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So easy to use”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Livingston
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Livingston
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“So easy to use”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Again iv,e not been disappointed with a the whole experience, clean, comfortable and good value for money. Thanks again Livingston
So convenient for shopping and food,the selection or choice if you like of places to eat and visit

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    97
    23
    10
    7
See reviews for
82
91
17
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Banbridge, Co Down
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Expectations are not usually too high for a mundane hotel in a shopping zone for a business trip. The Travelodge was truly average, just about saved by two good points. The main one was limitless supply of hot water, allowing a morning shower and a scalding, relaxing bath in the evening after work. The second was an overall cheery, friendly and helpful - though sometimes forgetful - staff, who were lovely. My room for 10 nights was spacious, adequately furnished - though why wi-fi is not an automatic everywhere nowadays is beyond me - and the bed comfortable. A huge minus point goes for the 'breakfast'. Banal and insufficient and I'd question how this is sold. As far as I know my employers paid far more for my breakfasts even with a supposed 10% online booking discount than the £4.50 promised on posters in the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymena
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2013

The mattress was new and extremely comfortable so much so that I looked at make etc so that I could check out buying one. The pillows were also very comfortable. It was the best night's sleep I have ever had in a Travelodge. If all rooms have same mattresses as ours did I would thoroughly recommend it. Pity all travelodges don't have these mattresses. The other 2 Travelodges we stayed in were not as good in this respect.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
200 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This hotel has recently been upgraded with new beds, especially like the four large pillows and nice larger towels. We stay here frequently when visiting family in the UK from USA. We have had three stays of one, four and one night and will be back again in December. Great value if you book ahead - about 20-25 per night. It is within walking distance of Livingston centre with a Witherspoons for nice breakfast roll etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScotinAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

this travel lodge has been upgraded fresh painting and new curtains beds and pillows etc.
I have visited this travel lodge a few times. the staff are good and helpful
It does not get lots of noise from traffic and is near enough to places to eat.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank scorpian999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
0.9 mi away
Mercure Livingston
Mercure Livingston
#3 of 4 in Livingston
518 reviews
1.2 mi away
Livingston Lodge Hotel
Livingston Lodge Hotel
#4 of 4 in Livingston
45 reviews
5.8 mi away
Best Western Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bathgate
257 reviews
3.0 mi away
Macdonald Houstoun House
8.8 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Livingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Livingston

Property: Travelodge Livingston
Address: The Hub Almondvale Crescent | Almondvale Crescent, Livingston EH54 7EY, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > West Lothian > Livingston
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Livingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Livingston 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Livingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Livingston Hotel Livingston
Travel Lodge Livingston
Livingston Travel Lodge
Livingston Travelodge
Travelodge Livingston Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing