We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ESCAPE!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Livingston
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Livingston
Certificate of Excellence
Livingston
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“ESCAPE!”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We were welcomed by a very pleasant receptionist on arrival who explained all we needed to know. The room was very comfortable and a pleasant temperature. It was on the first floor at the back of the hotel.


  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank friockheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    94
    23
    9
    7
See reviews for
80
90
14
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Often stay in this Travelodge when we go shopping at McArthur Glen Designer Outlet and Livingston Centre. Spotlessly clean, nice and cosy and great comfortable beds. Free parking and food outlets within walking distance. Plan ahead and get great room prices. I did!!!

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the car park. There is a busy road on the other side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blythe333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brechin, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed for one night to go shopping. Hotel was nice and near the shopping centre and there was free parking. Everything I needed was within walking distance. The room was nice and clean, I just wish there had been a hairdryer.




  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Frances D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Livingston, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for your review Frances D. We’re so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately we do not provide hair dryers in the rooms as part of our brand standard although they can be borrowed from reception, on a first come first serve basis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I recently spent two nights in the Travelodge Livingston. It was very reasonably priced compared to it's local competetion and although basic I did not feel that I had to compromise too much.

The room was a decent size, with a proper kingsize bed, always a plus for me. The room was clean and functional if a little too sparse. I wanted to order a taxi but the lack of an in room phone meant I had to find the external number for reception and phone from my mobile.

I could argue that you can cut costs too far, I was il prepared to try and shower with only a piece of soap the size of my thumb for company!

I wont be back to visit the Travelodge, but I survived my stay and have a £100 I can spend on something more useful that somewhere to sleep!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaseKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Livingston, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you for your review MaseKid. We are happy to hear you found the room to be clean and you found our beds to be comfortable. Unfortunately we do not provide toiletries as a brand standard, customers do however have the option to purchase toiletries from the vending machines at reception should they need to, this allows us to continue to offer great rates in great locations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Everything you'd need
Location is ideal for retail therapy with shopping centres just across the road
Has a bar/restaurant to the side, making it very handy (but no noise during my visits)
Plenty of car parking spaces (can get busy on a saturday night due to bar but never had a problem finding a space)
Rooms are as most Travelodges = spacious and comfortable, tv, tea making facilities, pleasant bathroom, very well heated - (a necessity when travelling to Scotland in the winter)
I've stayed here on a few occassions over the years when visiting Livingston and would definately stay here again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galashiels, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2013

room is very tidy & clean bed linen very clean & got a good nights sleep for a long time. staff very helpful & polite. for the price we paid it was exellant value for money. there is also eating facilities next door which serve very good food. across the road is a bus stop to get into livingstown town centre or up to st johns hospital where i was going lol. also hotel near the livingston football ground a very short walk.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Excellent location and a very comfortable and quiet stay. Highly recommended for a shopping trip to the Almondvale Centre, especially with so many shops, restaurants, pubs and a cinema on hand. Will go again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank karen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
1.2 mi away
Livingston Lodge Hotel
Livingston Lodge Hotel
#4 of 4 in Livingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Mercure Livingston
Mercure Livingston
#3 of 4 in Livingston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel
8.8 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park
6.2 mi away
Dalmahoy Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Livingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Livingston

Property: Travelodge Livingston
Address: The Hub Almondvale Crescent | Almondvale Crescent, Livingston EH54 7EY, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > West Lothian > Livingston
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Livingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Livingston 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Livingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Livingston Hotel Livingston
Travel Lodge Livingston
Livingston Travel Lodge
Livingston Travelodge
Travelodge Livingston Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing