We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Livingston
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Livingston
Certificate of Excellence
Ayr
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great beds”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

The new beds and pillows are fantastic, a great change to travel lodge.We would have no hesitation staying again.very handy for a good days shopping at the designer outlet,and the food at the italian downstairs is to die for.book a table when you arrive.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank ehb46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    93
    23
    9
    7
See reviews for
80
88
14
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Forfar, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

I'm actually here right now, but have been so impressed so far that I've decided to review it now. The last Travelodge I stayed in was Edinburgh Dreghorn and it completely put me off the whole chain. However I thought I would give this one a chance. I was not disappointed. Close to all local amenities with a restaurant build in to the ground floor, the first impression is a good one. The reception area is clean and welcoming and the female receptionist was very friendly and chatty (unfortunately I forgot her name). I was allocated a 3rd floor room, not a problem with the lift. On the way I saw two housekeepers, both were also friendly.
The room itself was very clean, very large with a comfortable bed and pillows, everything you would expect but at a higher level of quality. Temperature is perfect and the room is very quiet. Highly recommended

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Keir L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkenshaw, Null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

I have stayed at this hotel once before and I am highly satisfied with the" travelodge hotel".. Rooms are modern, clean and comfortable, staff are very helpful and friendly, the hotel is within walking distance to all amenities. We were there at the weekend for my brothers birthday "Great weekend"

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank loobyloo51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erskine
Level Contributor
65 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

This is our 4th stay here. Recently refurbished the rooms were lovely and great value. The location is only a 5 minute walk to the shops. My mum had a disabled room and the adaptions in the room were just what she needed. Lots of places to eat and have a drink. Another visit to the Lime Kiln restaurant nearby lovely as usual. Would not hesitate to stay here again or any other travelodge. The staff were very pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen Scotland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

As a regular visitor to the Livingston Designer Outlet and other Livingston stores this Travelodge is a very convenient stopover being about 5 minutes walk from the Shopping. The hotel was looking a bit jaded but a refurbishment has seen comfortable bew beds new fresh and bright decor and flat screen TV. We have recently chosen premier inns for that little bit more comfort than Travelodge but the refurbished hotel now offers great value for money and a far better comparison with the Premier Inn. A great hotel at a super location not just for Livingston but also Edinburgh and it's Airport with Glasgow also being relatively close at about a 30/35 minute car journey.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Well what can I say you have turned the hotel back to a nice comfortable enjoyable place to stay and I'm glad to see the local Scottish staff are now employed again. We stayed here 6 to 9th December 2013 and cannot complain about anything. I had stopped staying here after my last visit a couple of years ago as it had gone down hill and the staff on that occasion were not Scottish and we're quite rude so welcome back Livingston Travelodge you deserve a good review.

Room Tip: All good clean rooms. The room above the restaurant can be a little noisy in the evening because of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHIRL789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Good quiet location......preferable to have a room overlooking a nice large roundabout....traffic noise not an issue. Close to all shopping complex`s....every shop you would need for Xmas presents :O) Plenty of eating places close by & rooms spacios & clean :O) Was on 3rd floor...no problem...good lift :O)

Room Tip: You either have room overlooking the rear carpark..if u want to keep an `eye` on your car but take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrandadScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
1.2 mi away
Livingston Lodge Hotel
Livingston Lodge Hotel
#4 of 4 in Livingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Mercure Livingston
Mercure Livingston
#3 of 4 in Livingston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel
8.8 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park
6.2 mi away
Dalmahoy Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Livingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Livingston

Property: Travelodge Livingston
Address: The Hub Almondvale Crescent | Almondvale Crescent, Livingston EH54 7EY, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > West Lothian > Livingston
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Livingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Livingston 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Livingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Livingston Hotel Livingston
Travel Lodge Livingston
Livingston Travel Lodge
Livingston Travelodge
Travelodge Livingston Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing