We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Well Sited”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Livingston
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Livingston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Can't fault this chain of Hotels.
Well situated, clean, warm and very reasonably priced. Usually next to a good restaurant.
We use them to give our daughter the run of the house with a few friends so they can all relax and have a wee drink together.


  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Bantaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

The new beds and pillows are fantastic, a great change to travel lodge.We would have no hesitation staying again.very handy for a good days shopping at the designer outlet,and the food at the italian downstairs is to die for.book a table when you arrive.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank ehb46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

I'm actually here right now, but have been so impressed so far that I've decided to review it now. The last Travelodge I stayed in was Edinburgh Dreghorn and it completely put me off the whole chain. However I thought I would give this one a chance. I was not disappointed. Close to all local amenities with a restaurant build in to the ground floor, the first impression is a good one. The reception area is clean and welcoming and the female receptionist was very friendly and chatty (unfortunately I forgot her name). I was allocated a 3rd floor room, not a problem with the lift. On the way I saw two housekeepers, both were also friendly.
The room itself was very clean, very large with a comfortable bed and pillows, everything you would expect but at a higher level of quality. Temperature is perfect and the room is very quiet. Highly recommended

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Keir L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I have stayed at this hotel once before and I am highly satisfied with the" travelodge hotel".. Rooms are modern, clean and comfortable, staff are very helpful and friendly, the hotel is within walking distance to all amenities. We were there at the weekend for my brothers birthday "Great weekend"

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank loobyloo51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This is our 4th stay here. Recently refurbished the rooms were lovely and great value. The location is only a 5 minute walk to the shops. My mum had a disabled room and the adaptions in the room were just what she needed. Lots of places to eat and have a drink. Another visit to the Lime Kiln restaurant nearby lovely as usual. Would not hesitate to stay here again or any other travelodge. The staff were very pleasant.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsten M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

As a regular visitor to the Livingston Designer Outlet and other Livingston stores this Travelodge is a very convenient stopover being about 5 minutes walk from the Shopping. The hotel was looking a bit jaded but a refurbishment has seen comfortable bew beds new fresh and bright decor and flat screen TV. We have recently chosen premier inns for that little bit more comfort than Travelodge but the refurbished hotel now offers great value for money and a far better comparison with the Premier Inn. A great hotel at a super location not just for Livingston but also Edinburgh and it's Airport with Glasgow also being relatively close at about a 30/35 minute car journey.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Well what can I say you have turned the hotel back to a nice comfortable enjoyable place to stay and I'm glad to see the local Scottish staff are now employed again. We stayed here 6 to 9th December 2013 and cannot complain about anything. I had stopped staying here after my last visit a couple of years ago as it had gone down hill and the staff on that occasion were not Scottish and we're quite rude so welcome back Livingston Travelodge you deserve a good review.

Room Tip: All good clean rooms. The room above the restaurant can be a little noisy in the evening because of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SHIRL789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
0.9 mi away
Mercure Livingston
Mercure Livingston
#3 of 4 in Livingston
552 reviews
1.1 mi away
Livingston Lodge Hotel
Livingston Lodge Hotel
#4 of 4 in Livingston
61 reviews
3.0 mi away
Macdonald Houstoun House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Best Western Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel
3.8 mi away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bathgate
267 reviews
6.2 mi away
Dalmahoy Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Livingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Livingston

Address: The Hub Almondvale Crescent | Almondvale Crescent, Livingston EH54 7EY, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > West Lothian > Livingston
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Livingston
Price Range: £36 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Livingston 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Livingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Livingston Hotel Livingston
Travel Lodge Livingston
Livingston Travel Lodge
Livingston Travelodge
Travelodge Livingston Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing