We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An overnight stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Livingston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Livingston
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Livingston
Certificate of Excellence
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“An overnight stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Booked on line at the smashing value of £29 per room for my husband and our friends. What a great place to stay for a quick overnight. We booked to stay after a visit to the zoo to see the pandas and planned to have the next day shopping at the almond centre. This inn is great value and also in a great position from the almond centre. We walked over with my grandson in his buggy just a 5 min walk. Would recommend with people in wheel chairs. The travel inn the room and bathroom were very clean and comfy. The bed was comfy and we have say that this was worth the money and we will be back.

Room Tip: First floor good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LORRAINE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    88
    23
    9
    7
See reviews for
75
84
14
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Great hotel - especially for the prices you can get the rooms for. I stayed for 2 nights paid just over £45 for the 2 nights (not per night!)>
Hotel Staff were ALL very pleasant and helpful.
I have to say I have never slept in a more comfortable bed in a hotel so enjoyed a really good nights sleep.
Hotel is very close to Livingston Designer Outlet mall (less than 5 minutes walk to get inside the centre) and in addition to the outlet centre is a massive shopping centre with all kinds of shops and restaurants.
Tony Marconi's restaurant is below the Travelodge - I didn't personally eat in there but it certainly appeared very busy.
Would defo stay in this hotel in the future and would recommend it to friends. :-)
Thanks to all the staff - especially for finding my niece's teddy which they had left when they checked out - safely with me now!

Room Tip: I stayed on the 3rd floor and didn't experience any problems with noise etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shev1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

A very clean Travelodge with their fresh new look. Ideal for anyone working or visiting West Lothian, with rail links direct to Edinburgh. Parking can be a problem at busy times because of an independent restaurant located on the ground floor.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stayed for a single night and was very pleasantly surprised. The rooms are much better than the average Travelodge, the location is excellent and the proximity of the restaurant was a bonus despite the parking problems.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zigga-zagga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

We went to Livingston for a weekend break and returned to the Travelodge. There is nothing to dislike about this hotel, refurbished, clean, great location, great price, friendly staff etc. My only slight gripe is that due to the success of the Tony Macaroni restaurant which is directly below, car parking was an issue during our visit, solution build a bigger car park, as this is a great place to stay with a great restaurant attached.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charles m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

i was on a 2 night stay at livingston travelodge, 1st impressions last for me personally, the hotel is located well for all amenities around needed,on arriving, the car park was full due to the bistro that located within the building next door, had to wait on ppl leaving to get a parking space. on booking in, the team member on reception was great,she was professional, now for the hotel !!, was on 2nd floor, the smell in the corridor !!!, it was from the bistro below, that kitcheny pizza smell that get as if you where standing right next to their extraction fans, it made me think, if this smell was in the room, im gonna go nuts, thankfully it was not. the room was clean and bed was good ( mattress a bit firm for my liking)went to make a coffee, after long drive, was just about to pour, when i noticed kettle spout mesh filter was disgusting, had to clean it myself, didnt take long, 5 mins job done (cleaning staff should take note if reading this), tv in room on a fixed pole, it wasnt fixed that good, tv was at slight angle, not end of the world, wasnt planning to watch much anyway. surrounding noise was alright, there are some aircraft noise, as edinburgh airport is near, some planes are on departure line overhead ( last one about 11.30 pm). overall the hotel rooms are good, but maintenance to keep them good needs doing (that corridor smell needs to get sorted fast !!)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Hotel was very cheap as you would expect from a Travelodge. The hotel and the room were spotless. The guy at reception on arrival couldn`t have been more helpful and he made checking in an easy experience. The room was clean and tidy and overlooked the car park which considering was quiet enough. The room had a shower and a bath and the shower was good. The hotel is perfectly situated for the Almondvale centre which is just a short walk away. Only negative is that the car park can be full until after around 9pm due to Tony Macaroni`s attached to the hotel. In summary, well worth every penny..

Room Tip: The higher you are he quieter it is..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emptysporran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Mercure Livingston
Mercure Livingston
#3 of 4 in Livingston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
1.2 mi away
Livingston Lodge Hotel
Livingston Lodge Hotel
#4 of 4 in Livingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel
8.6 mi away
Macdonald Houstoun House
6.2 mi away
Dalmahoy Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Livingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Livingston

Property: Travelodge Livingston
Address: The Hub Almondvale Crescent | Almondvale Crescent, Livingston EH54 7EY, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > West Lothian > Livingston
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Livingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Livingston 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Livingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Livingston Hotel Livingston
Travel Lodge Livingston
Livingston Travel Lodge
Livingston Travelodge
Travelodge Livingston Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing