We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Livingston
Reviewed 5 October 2011

For less than £30 for a night, Premier Inn is amazing value and a step up from any Travelodge we have stayed in. Huge comfy, clean bed and very quiet night from within the hotel. there is noise from the near-by motorway but didn't interupt our sleep. Next door Beefeater gives standard fare but value for money if you dine before 6.30pm. Nice wander along the road to golf course to walk off dinner. Very friendly staff in reception and bar. Really handy for Edinburgh airport and it's car parks.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank impala_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

575 - 581 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stayed here for a couple days in Edinburgh - we did not want to be in downtown due to the festivals and prices of hotels. Very good price! The receptionist at check in quickly pointed out the best way to get into the city and to make dinner reservations for us at the adjoining restaurant. This hotel was clean and safe. We had a car, and there was a Park and Ride less than 10 minutes away where we parked for free and had a cheap bus ride into the city. The hotel breakfast was reasonably priced and was a very good buffet. We had easy access on/off the M8 and the airport. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beatlechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

My first time for a long while in a Premier Inn, and it did not disappoint. All the reviews on this site are accurate as to the quality of this establishment. The room was comfy and modern and my dinner was excellent. Breakfast was good too although the buffet is situated a long way for the breakfast tables.

My only gripe - £9 for 24 hours of wi-fi Internet access?! Come on, guys, get real!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Obarmoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Consistanly good quality rooms and comfortable beds. Staff always friendly and efficient. Can't beat it for value for money. Always try to stay in a Premier inn.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank julie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

The only negative thing that I can say about this hotel is its location if you do not have your own transport. We had to take taxis back and forth to the nearest train station to then commute into Edinburgh to see the Fringe festival. If you have a car it is perfect. It was a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antoinette s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

From the minute we arrived we received warm, friendly smiles from every member of staff, and a friendly greeting. The room was very clean and tidy, and the beds are incredibly comfy. Our room was a little noisy, but this was mainly due to the fact that we were right above reception, and the first room in the main corridor. However, there was probably as much noise coming from inside the room, with a very boistrous 2 year old running riot in it lol.
All in all a brilliant value for money hotel, with excellent links for Edinburgh/Glasgow, either by road (it's right on the M8), or by train from nearby Uphall station (only £5 per adult into Edinburgh) with free parking.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

I have travelled all over the world and know the difference between good service and bad, it has been a refreshing experience to say the least, how anyone can call this a budget hotel is beyond me, the rooms are comfortable, the parking fine, the service fantastic---in a world where it is very easy to find fault I am enjoying the experience of telling everyone that there is no point paying hundreds of pounds for high class hotels in the area, the service here is second to none, I have stayed here for my second week and would not even consider going to another hotel.

The management have got everything under control in the nicest sense of the phrase, the staff are amazing, nothing too much trouble, there is a waiter called Peter, I did not catch his second name, his attention to detail is absolutely faultless, many thanks to everyone who has anything to do with this hotel, i cannot praise it highly enough

I have watched the whole dance from management to every member of staff, what a show, well done to all

All the best and long may it continue, Tony npower

Room Tip: would not know the answer to this, my room was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Livingston
Travelodge Livingston
#2 of 4 in Livingston
322 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mercure Livingston
Mercure Livingston
#3 of 4 in Livingston
569 reviews
1.2 mi away
Livingston Lodge Hotel
Livingston Lodge Hotel
#4 of 4 in Livingston
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Macdonald Houstoun House
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel
6.7 mi away
Dakota Edinburgh
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
2,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel

Address: Deer Park Avenue | Deer Park, Livingston EH54 8AD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > West Lothian > Livingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Livingston
Price Range: £43 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Livingston's buzzing town centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Livingston (m8/j3) Hotel Livingston
Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing