We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Livingston
Lee-on-the-Solent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent value, excellent staff”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This is the second time this year we have stayed here and it really is excellent. The room was clean and well maintained - we stayed for 6 nights so feel able to leave a very objective view. Apart from that you cannot fail to notice the expert way you are greeted and the care of the team on reception. As I said we were there long enough to see various staff and without fail we were always greeted, the ladies were smiling and extremely helpful. I cannot praise them enough and this made our stay very pleasant indeed. We judge this to be 5 star treatment - not at the budget end. If you are anywhere near this place I would recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonystanleyjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Tonystanleyjones,

Thank you very much for such a lovely review. I have passed your comments on to the team who were delighted to hear them. The team and I always strive to give each guest a great stay and I'm pleased to hear we done this for you again.

Thanks agin for taking the time to leave your feedback, we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards,

Julie Banford
Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    188
    72
    17
    9
See reviews for
173
178
14
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Rooms very reasonable priced and kept nice and clean. The rooms could be done wiith updating abit, but after all it is a budget hotel!
The hotel is situated close to the shopping centre which was great. Hotel staff were very friendly and polite.
However, the room was very noisy due to other guests banging doors and talking which continued till 4am. As the hotel is situated next to motorway some noise is to be expected but a broken window vent allowed excess noise to come in.
I would recommend this hotel to people but due to the noise it would not be suitable for families or light sleepers!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerri288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Kerri288,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. I apologise that you were disturbed by noise throughout the night. Our night team always try to ensure out hotel is quiet at night and I'm sorry that other guests disturbed your night. If you stay with us again in the future please do not hesitate to contact us beforehand and we will ensure you are in a quieter section of the hotel. With regards to the broken window vent you mentioned I would be grateful if you could contact me directly on 01506 439202 or via email pitl.livingstonem8j3@whitbread.com in order to find out which room you were staying in as this is something that we have been unaware of and we would like to rectify this.

Thanks again for leaving us your review.

Kind Regards,

Julie Banford
Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire wolds
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Stayed for 1 night on a trip to Edinburgh. Arrived late with 2 children and received the warmest welcome anyone could wish for. Receptionist spoke to the children as husband unpacked the car and said that if they wanted then they could ask for paper and pens or games- a kind and very considerate offer. The comfiest bed ever and a lovely quiet room....bliss! also ate in the restaurant which was lovely and excellent value. Unfortunately had booked South Queensferry premier inn for the next 3 nights and was very disappointed with the rooms and the beds after the comfort of Livingston....

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yorshirejan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear yorshirejan,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts on your recent stay with us. I'm delighted to read such positive comments and will pass these on the team. Our team work very hard to provide a great experience for all of our guests and they will be pleased to read your comments. If you plan to stay with us again in the future please do not hesitate to contact us directly on 01506 439202 and we can ensure you have the same room next time you are with us.

Thanks again for leaving such a lovely review.

Kind Regards

Julie Banford
Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

This is the forth time i stopped here and never had a complaint room are spotless, cleaned everyday and big enough for 2 adults and 2 children. breakfast is great value and the staff are amazing and nothing is to much trouble. great value for money. well done

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mezzy1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear mezzy1811,

Thank you very much for such a lovely review. It's great to read of guests who are so happy with the service they receive that they come back to us again and again. I will ensure your kind comments are passed on to the whole team.

Thanks again!

Kind Regards,

Julie Banford
Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Stayed here for one night after a trip to Scotland when heading back south. Did not pre book so a high price as nothing else around. Nice hard working receptionist. Room was made up for a single so she said she would bring up extra towel. Which ended up being one hand towel and two bath towels for two people. There are no phones in the room so being from USA we were unable to contact reception at all. The bed was as hard as a rock. My husband checked and could feel the springs. We barely slept. On check out I told reception that the beds were so uncomfortable and she said yes, you either hate them or you love them. So I would suggest people who need a little padding on their beds steer clear of premier inns

Room Tip: If you need a softer bed make sure you ask the reception for sheets and duvet so you can sleep on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear mmask,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at Premier Inn Livingston M8J3. I apologise for the issues you had during your time with us, please be assured we always strive to provide an excellent Night's Sleep for all of our guests and I am disappointed to read that this was not the case on this occasion. We do not have telephones in our rooms, however we provide our hotel's contact number in every room should you wish to contact us during your stay and our reception desk is manned 24 hours a day should you need any assistance.

I apologise that you found the bed in your room uncomfortable. I'm please to say that since your say we have taken delivery of brand new beds, mattresses and sofa beds in the hotel to ensure we continue to show our beds as the star of our rooms.

Again, I apologise for the problems you experienced, if you would like to discuss anything further please do not hesitate to contact me directly via email on pitl.livingstonem8j3@whitbread.com.

Kind Regards

Julie Banford
Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Nice room, comfy pillows. Internally extremely soundproof although with windows open you could hear the motorway traffic in the distance. I noticed a metallic hot smell in the room, but it was less noticable with the window closed-probably heavy traffic smell. Could have done with a lick of paint, but nice new carpets in the bedroom. Very good value overall.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear Eleanor J,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. It's always nice to be able to pass on positive comments to the team. Our maintenance team on site are currently working or repainting our bedrooms now that we have gotten a little quieter.

Thanks again for taking the time to leave your comments. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn soon.

Kind Regards

Julie Banford
Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed There For Long Weekend. My Wife And Iwere Very Pleased With The Way We Were Greeted And Treated. Good Location For Shopping And Golf. Good Selection Of Meals And Drinks Available From The Beefeater Next Door Without Having To Leave Building As It Was Attached To The Hotel. Will Be Back Soon.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davycox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear davycox,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us, I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. I'm pleased to hear that you took advantage of our great location and managed to get some shopping in while you were here!

We look forward to seeing you bac with us again soon!

Kind Regards

Julie Banford
Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
2.2 mi away
Mercure Livingston
Mercure Livingston
#3 of 4 in Livingston
534 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Livingston
Travelodge Livingston
#2 of 4 in Livingston
294 reviews
1.2 mi away
Livingston Lodge Hotel
Livingston Lodge Hotel
#4 of 4 in Livingston
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Macdonald Houstoun House
8.2 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park
6.5 mi away
Best Western Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel
Address: Deer Park Avenue | Deer Park, Livingston EH54 8AD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > West Lothian > Livingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Livingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Livingston's buzzing town centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Livingston (m8/j3) Hotel Livingston
Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing