We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Usual high standard of Premier Inn. Right on the M8”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Livingston
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Good location between Livingston town shopping and Deans Ind Estate. Right on J3 of the M8 but the rooms are quiet. Plenty of car parking. There are paths and woods for a jog and the garage opposite has a M+S for lunches or dinner.
Usual great breakfast at P. Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilvaShadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear SilvaShadow,

Many thanks for your kind review. It's great to hear from guests who have enjoyed their stay with us. I will ensure your comments are passed on to the team.

Thanks again for taking the time to leave your thoughts.

Kind Regards

Julie Banford
Premier Inn Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (629)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 629 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2013

Nice hotel, which is superbly situated for McArthur Glen, and Edinburgh.

Very easy access to and from the motorway but very quiet.

The breakfast deal where the kids eat free, must be one of the best value deals around, as the kids eat for free.

Parking on site was easy, as were check in and check out, overall a nice pleasant break.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Bob J,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of your recent stay. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is very convenient for access to the motorway and to all the shopping that Livingston has to offer!

Thanks again for your review - we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Julie Banford
Premier Inn Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Good hotel with very helpful and friendly staff and a good Beefeater resturant. A nice warm welcome. Not such a warm room on arrival but heating was easy to use. Not enough coffee and milk sachets in the room but had no problem getting extra from reception.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dellulahlaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear dellulahlaura,

Thank you for the lovely review. We always do our best to give our guests a great stay and it's great to hear we done this for you. You'll be pleased to know we ahve recently adjusted all of our thermostats to ensure our rooms are warm and cosy for arrival although we can always provide extra covers and a portable heater should you require it in future.

Thanks again for taking the time to leave your review, we hope to welcome you back again in the furture.

Kind Regards

Julie Banford
Premier Inn Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This is the second time this year we have stayed here and it really is excellent. The room was clean and well maintained - we stayed for 6 nights so feel able to leave a very objective view. Apart from that you cannot fail to notice the expert way you are greeted and the care of the team on reception. As I said we were there long enough to see various staff and without fail we were always greeted, the ladies were smiling and extremely helpful. I cannot praise them enough and this made our stay very pleasant indeed. We judge this to be 5 star treatment - not at the budget end. If you are anywhere near this place I would recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonystanleyjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Tonystanleyjones,

Thank you very much for such a lovely review. I have passed your comments on to the team who were delighted to hear them. The team and I always strive to give each guest a great stay and I'm pleased to hear we done this for you again.

Thanks agin for taking the time to leave your feedback, we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards,

Julie Banford
Premier Inn Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Rooms very reasonable priced and kept nice and clean. The rooms could be done wiith updating abit, but after all it is a budget hotel!
The hotel is situated close to the shopping centre which was great. Hotel staff were very friendly and polite.
However, the room was very noisy due to other guests banging doors and talking which continued till 4am. As the hotel is situated next to motorway some noise is to be expected but a broken window vent allowed excess noise to come in.
I would recommend this hotel to people but due to the noise it would not be suitable for families or light sleepers!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerri288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Kerri288,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. I apologise that you were disturbed by noise throughout the night. Our night team always try to ensure out hotel is quiet at night and I'm sorry that other guests disturbed your night. If you stay with us again in the future please do not hesitate to contact us beforehand and we will ensure you are in a quieter section of the hotel. With regards to the broken window vent you mentioned I would be grateful if you could contact me directly on 01506 439202 or via email pitl.livingstonem8j3@whitbread.com in order to find out which room you were staying in as this is something that we have been unaware of and we would like to rectify this.

Thanks again for leaving us your review.

Kind Regards,

Julie Banford
Premier Inn Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Stayed for 1 night on a trip to Edinburgh. Arrived late with 2 children and received the warmest welcome anyone could wish for. Receptionist spoke to the children as husband unpacked the car and said that if they wanted then they could ask for paper and pens or games- a kind and very considerate offer. The comfiest bed ever and a lovely quiet room....bliss! also ate in the restaurant which was lovely and excellent value. Unfortunately had booked South Queensferry premier inn for the next 3 nights and was very disappointed with the rooms and the beds after the comfort of Livingston....

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yorshirejan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear yorshirejan,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts on your recent stay with us. I'm delighted to read such positive comments and will pass these on the team. Our team work very hard to provide a great experience for all of our guests and they will be pleased to read your comments. If you plan to stay with us again in the future please do not hesitate to contact us directly on 01506 439202 and we can ensure you have the same room next time you are with us.

Thanks again for leaving such a lovely review.

Kind Regards

Julie Banford
Premier Inn Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

This is the forth time i stopped here and never had a complaint room are spotless, cleaned everyday and big enough for 2 adults and 2 children. breakfast is great value and the staff are amazing and nothing is to much trouble. great value for money. well done

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mezzy1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear mezzy1811,

Thank you very much for such a lovely review. It's great to read of guests who are so happy with the service they receive that they come back to us again and again. I will ensure your kind comments are passed on to the whole team.

Thanks again!

Kind Regards,

Julie Banford
Premier Inn Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Livingston
Travelodge Livingston
#2 of 4 in Livingston
327 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mercure Livingston
Mercure Livingston
#3 of 4 in Livingston
574 reviews
1.2 mi away
Livingston Lodge Hotel
Livingston Lodge Hotel
#4 of 4 in Livingston
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Macdonald Houstoun House
6.1 mi away
Dalmahoy Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel

Address: Deer Park Avenue | Deer Park, Livingston EH54 8AD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > West Lothian > Livingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Livingston
Price Range: £50 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Livingston's buzzing town centre URL bookable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Livingston (m8/j3) Hotel Livingston
Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing