We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No average hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Livingston
Certificate of Excellence
Kelso, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“No average hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Yes this is a budget hotel, but there is nothing budget about this premier inn.Excellent staff on reception, they sorted a problem, which was my fault, straight away.The room was clean and a good size for our family.Lovely soft towels.Pillows and bedding clean and fresh smelling.The beefeater was excellent for both breakfast and dinner.We will be regular visitors to Livingston and will be staying here for our trips.

Room Tip: We requested a quiet room as we needed to get up early and we never heard any noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvieCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Eviecee,

Thank you so much for leaving us your review. I'm really pleased to hear the team were able to help you out during your stay. Our housekeeping team work very hard to ensure our rooms are clean and welcoming and I'm glad you found this to be case - I will ensure your comments are passed on to them.

Thanks again for taking the time to leave your thoughts. We look forward to welcoming you again the in the near future.

Kind Regards

Julie Banford
Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    173
    68
    14
    7
See reviews for
169
171
10
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Lovely staff and a really comfy bed. Would highly recommend this hotel as the food is also really nice, especially the breakfast!! Staff were very warm and welcoming and extremely helpful. The only fault with hotel is location as to get back from Edinburgh City centre we had to get a taxi.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Kat S,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your thoughts on your recent stay with us here at Premier Inn. I'm glad you found our team here to be welcoming and that you had a great night's sleep.

Our location means we can be easily reached from the M8 motorway by car. Our closest train station is Uphall Station, which we are a short taxi journey from. Alternatively we have a bus stop just outside the entrance to the hotel with buses travelling to both Livingston and Edinburgh. However, none of these services run past midnight. If you do stay with us again we can provide you with information regarding our nearest Park and Ride which runs throughout the night until 4am.

Thanks again for your positive review. I will ensure your comments are passed on the team.

Kind Regards

Julie Banford
Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Arrived and were helped by the Manager to get the best price and sorted our payment out despite our card traumas. The room was large, had thermostat control, a very clean bathroom and the best, most comfortable bed with soft white Manchester. The breakfast was awesome, bacon delicious and the best poached eggs I've had. My husband was similarly impressed by the service and we will definitely stay again. Located off M8, very easy to get to and has a marks and spencer across the road. Excellent value for money!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJF2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear DJF2014,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. I'm glad we managed to sort out your card troubles when you checked in - hopefully this hasn't caused you any further issues. I have passed on your comments to the restaurant regarding breakfast. They say it's the most important meal of the day and I'm glad we managed to get you off to a good start.

I hope you enjoy the rest of your trip in Scotland, the Orkney Isles are beautiful at this time of year, and hope we will see you again before you return home.

Thanks again.

Kind Regards

Julie Banford
Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on a shopping trip for one night as a family. For shopping in Livingston the main shopping centres are a few miles away from the hotel. The hotel is situated next to the M8 and if you are next to the window you can hear the traffic noise from the hotel room. We had dinner at the Beefeater Grill which is part of the hotel and the food is good, but the service we had was not great. We also had breakfast in the hotel which was good and was also in the Beefeater Grill which was okay and had a choice of full English breakfast and a self-service option for breakfast. Our hotel room was not modern, but was fine for just one night and the TV was modern which had all of the freeview channels on it which was good. In all, your average budget hotel which is cheap and good value for money and I will stay again, but for only one or two nights.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Fergus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Fergus M,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear you think we offer good value for money. Our location next to the M8 means we are in an ideal spot for visiting the many attractions in Central Scotland. We make all of our guests aware of the possibility of noise from traffic prior to booking. If you do decide to stay with us again please feel free to ctonact us directly prior to check in and we will ensure you are in a room which may be a little quieter for you.

I'm sorry to hear that the service you received in the beefeater restaurant was not to the level you expected. Please feel free to contact me directly via email pitl.livingstonem8j3@whitbread.com in order for me to pass this on the restaurant and investigate further.

Thanks again for taking the time to leave your thoughts.

Kind Regards

Julie Banford
Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lochgilphead, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

The staff are very friendly and helped make our stay a very pleasant one. We would recommend this hotel to anyone planning to visit Edinburgh or West Lothian. As soon as we know our dates for February we will certainly be booking the Premier Inn Livingston.



  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear David A,

Thank you for leaving us your thoughts on our recent stay with us. The team and I are delighted to read that we made the difference to you having a great stay. Our location makes us ideal for touring the area ad I hope you took advantage of this. We look forward to welcoming you back in a couple of months time.

Kind Regards

Julie Banford
Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banchory, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Perfectly placed hotel for shopping in local area, & travelling to Edinburgh or Glasgow. Hotel staff are always great & the Beafeater Restaurant is comfortable and always has a great choice for all tastes.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Ken M,

Thank you for leaving such a lovely review of your stay with us. I will make sure your comments are passed on to the team. It's always great to hear from our guests who have had a good stay and I hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Julie Banford
Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

The Premier Inn Livingston was lovely, apart from Room 16 was freezing and never got any sleep as the noise of the wind outside. The Beefeater was a lovely place to eat, Dazzy & Alfie are very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear chezzieb123,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts on your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that you found your room cold and were unable to sleep. I hope you mentioned this to our friendly reception team at some point during your stay with us. We understand that at this time of year the temperature can get low and we are happy to provide our guests with extra bed covers and we also have some additional heaters available should they be required. If you wish to discuss this issue further please do not hesitate to contact me directly via email on pitl.livingstonem8j3@whitbread.com.

I will make sure I pass on your comments regarding the restaurant.

Thanks again for your comments.

Kind Regards

Julie Banford
Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
1.2 mi away
Livingston Lodge Hotel
Livingston Lodge Hotel
#4 of 4 in Livingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel
2.2 mi away
Mercure Livingston
Mercure Livingston
#3 of 4 in Livingston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel
8.2 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park
0.8 mi away
Macdonald Houstoun House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel
Address: Deer Park Avenue | Deer Park, Livingston EH54 8AD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > West Lothian > Livingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Livingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Livingston's buzzing town centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Livingston (m8/j3) Hotel Livingston
Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing