We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Livingston
Certificate of Excellence
Ottery St. Mary, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“excellent clean and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

The room was excellent, it looked extremely fresh and new. No complaints of any kind. Choice of pillows, comfortable bed, good sound insulation. The staff was very welcoming and helpful and explained clearly how everything worked.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dominiquer838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Dominique R,

Thank you very much for leaving us your review of your recent stay with us. It's always good to read feedback from our guests. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and noticed our choice of pillow that we now provide within Premier Inn. We now provide a choice of pillow in all of our rooms as we want to make sure every guest has a great night's sleep.

Thank you again for your review.

Kind Regards

Julie Banford
Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    173
    68
    14
    7
See reviews for
169
171
10
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

The customer care we received from all the very friendly staff, including the receptionist to the waiting and bar staff was first class. The room we were allocated was spacious and very clean. They advised us that they were refurbishing rooms further up the corridor but we were not aware of the workmen and heard no noise.
There was a large choice at breakfast and were impressed that it was cooked while we waited and therefore not sitting in hotplates getting cold.
The meal at night was also excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andemm47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Andemm47,

It's great to read that you would describe our hotel as 'First Class'. The team always go out of their way to ensure all of our guests feel welcome and at home when they stay with us and they will be delighted to hear this. Hopefully we can welcome you back in the future!

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

Kind Regards

Julie Banford
Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Made to feel welcome as soon as we arrived. The restaurant food was good and the staff helpful and friendly. Highly recommend this hotel and the restaurant. Great value for money. Will stay at this hotel again.


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Steven H,

Thank you for leaving your thoughts on your recent stay with us. The team are always grateful to receive such positive feedback and are delighted that you felt welcome with us. It's great to hear that you will recommend us in future.

Thank you again for leaving your review.

Kind Regards

Julie Banford
Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Lovely and clean, recently refurbished. very comfortable bed, plenty of pillows ! very quiet, staff helpful and my room had a safety chain on the door :). The night staff were very helpful, and very considerate as I was a lone female. Had a good nights sleep in excellent facilities

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineACollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear ChristineACollins,

Thank you for your review of your stay. At Premier Inn we always strive to ensure our guests all have a great night's sleep and it's great to read that you slept well. Our bathroom refurbishment is almost complete and it's great to hear all the positive feedback on this.

Thank you once again for leaving your review. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Julie Banford
Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

From the moment I stepped through the reception door it was a warm welcome, all of the staff that I encountered on reception, in the bar and restaurant were friendly and chatting without being overwhelming or insincere, a great balance. would definitely recommend

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Lynn M,

Thank you very much for your 5 star review of your recent stay. The team are really pleased to hear that they made a difference to you stay! I will pass on your great comments to the restaurant team.

Thanks again for taking the time to leave your review. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards

Julie Banford
Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Really friendly service as soon as we walked in. As a frequent traveler, I often can enter a hotel where the reception staff are unconcerned and bland. The team at Premier Inn were great. The room was tidy, and the washroom, although basic, was clean. My only gripe is that you need to request an iron from reception, which is a pain. I much prefer iron's to be in each room, and for their cost, I do not understand why more hotels do not do this. The coffee was in sachets, but decent quality, and the tea was also a decent make, which is also where hotel's try to scrimp but they did not here. Ample parking if you drive, and extremely convenient to the motorway (M8) but not so much for Edinburgh city centre. It is an ideal stop over for business folk in my opinion.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Marc M,

Thank you very much for leaving your review of your recent stay with us. It's great to read that you found the team to be Great - we always try our best to make our guests feel at home. If you decide to stay with us again please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your arrival and we will ensure an iron and board are placed in your room ready for you.

Our location makes us an ideal base for either Glasgow or Edinburgh, both can be easily reached. Edinburgh city centre is only a 20 minute train journey and the train station is only a few minutes drive from the hotel.

Thanks again for your review. We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Julie Banford
Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymena, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Room comfortable and clean, friendly staff, great food at beefeaters, greatly situated if needing to stay between to Glasgow about 40mins and to Edinburgh about 30mins. We were on a great deal at £29 a room per night, stayed 2 nights very happy

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Jennifer M,

Thank you for leaving us a lovely review of your recent stay with us. I'm delighted to read that you found the team friendly and enjoyed your time with us. Our £29 offers are excellent value and are ideal for those who are able to plan ahead.

Thank you again for taking the time to write you review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Julie Banford
Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
1.2 mi away
Livingston Lodge Hotel
Livingston Lodge Hotel
#4 of 4 in Livingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel
2.2 mi away
Mercure Livingston
Mercure Livingston
#3 of 4 in Livingston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel
8.2 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park
0.8 mi away
Macdonald Houstoun House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel
Address: Deer Park Avenue | Deer Park, Livingston EH54 8AD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > West Lothian > Livingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Livingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Livingston's buzzing town centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Livingston (m8/j3) Hotel Livingston
Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing