We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best night sleep in a long time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Livingston
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Best night sleep in a long time!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here overnight for my birthday and had no complaints! Lovely large room next door to my friend, very clean, very quiet and a nice breakfast. The lady on the desk was so helpful and friendly giving us a warm welcome and kindly gave me a toothpaste as I had forgotten mine! We ate at the beefeater next door which was handy and the food great! I had such a great night sleep too as the bed was just amazing! Will be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodiegirl1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Foodiegirl1980,

Thank you for leaving us your thoughts on your recent stay. I hope you had a lovely birthday!
I'm glad the team were able to help you with some toothpaste - I always find there's something I forget when travelling! I'm glad you slept well, our beds are very comfortable.

Thank you again for the review and we hope we see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Julie Banford
Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    188
    72
    17
    9
See reviews for
173
178
14
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort William, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Lovely friendly and happy staff. Highly recommend it, within easy reach of a nearby Shopping centre and very close to the capital city of scotland. Very good value for money, dinner and breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Stephanie R,

Thank you for leaving yor review of your recent stay with us. It's lovely to hear that you found the team friendly and that you loved your stay.

Livingston Designer Outlet and Shopping Centre are only a 5 minute drive from us and with Edinburgh only 20 minutes on the train our location makes us ideal for exploring the area and I'm glad to see you took advantage of this.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Julie Banford
Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

A one night stay just outside Edinburgh for a family event. Easy to locate with an attached restaurant that offered great choice. The room was very clean and tidy and the bed was very comfortable. Warned of noise nearby but didnt hear a thing. A good nights sleep followed by a really good breakfast with loads of choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rollerdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear rollerdave,

Thank you for leaving us your thoughts on your recent stay with us. It's lovely to hear such positive comments and I'm glad that you enjoyed your time with us here. The team will be delighted when I pass you comments on as they all work hard to ensure our guests have a great night's sleep with us.

Thank you again for taking the time to leave your review.

Kind Regards

Julie Banford
Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel is in really good order. No issues with décor the bathroom was lovely and clean as was the whole room. you won't find nicer staff (and its genuine not forced). There's plenty of parking and its just minutes from Edinburgh. Really if your visiting the area stay here!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frances A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Frances A,

Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel. We have recently undergone some bathroom refurbishment work and it's great to hear that this made a difference to your stay and you found your room lovely and clean. The team here always strive to povide a great service for our guests and make them feel at home and I'm glad this was the case for you.

Thank you again for your review and I do hope we see you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Julie Banford
Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was an excellent hotel. Good location for Glasgow and Edinburgh. Very friendly and helpful staff. No appreciable noise from the motorway and the service in the BeefEater could not be faulted. The room was very clean and in excellent condition.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Martyn T,

Tank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts on your recent stay with us. The team always enjoy getting positive feedback from guests and I have passed yours on to them. I have also passed your comments regarding the restaurant to the management team there.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Julie Banford
Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Excellent hotel with very good prices. Location is good and access to Edimburgh is easy if you have a car. The place is clean and staff friendly. Bed.linens and pillowd were just perfect. I would certainly recomment this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rcdbrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear rcdbrg,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave yor review of your recent stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I have passed your positive comments on to the team.

It's great news that you would recommend us to others and I hope we can welcome you again in the future. Thank again for your review.

Kind Regards

Julie Banford
Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Firstly we had originally booked to see friends up there but ended up going to a funeral and we needed to rearrange our dates and the manager was sympathetic and changed no problem. Reception staff were also helpful during the stay and couldn't do enough for us..
Overall a pleasant stay under the circumstance and would defiantly stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicjb75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Nicjb75,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts on your recent stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us although I regret the curcumstances. We are always happy to do what we can to help guests and I'm pleased that the team were able to assist you throughout your stay.

Thank you again for your review and we hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Julie Banford
Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
2.2 mi away
Mercure Livingston
Mercure Livingston
#3 of 4 in Livingston
534 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Livingston
Travelodge Livingston
#2 of 4 in Livingston
294 reviews
1.2 mi away
Livingston Lodge Hotel
Livingston Lodge Hotel
#4 of 4 in Livingston
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Macdonald Houstoun House
8.2 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park
6.5 mi away
Best Western Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel
Address: Deer Park Avenue | Deer Park, Livingston EH54 8AD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > West Lothian > Livingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Livingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Livingston's buzzing town centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Livingston (m8/j3) Hotel Livingston
Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing