We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Livingston
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Avoid the city”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is a great place to stay away from the buzz of the noisy city. You are only about 16 miles from city but you can opt to hop on the train which is right at your door here. Being a bit out of town too means the prices are not quite as high as in the city. As always with PremInn you get your clean room and friendly staff, just as you would expect.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jakeal82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    188
    72
    17
    9
See reviews for
173
178
14
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed here for a week for the Royal Highland show on business, normal standard for Premier Inn and had no issues. Great pub/restaurant located next door.

Normal style room and cleaned every day

Will be back next year!

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Usual high standards, good staff, clean room, good night sleep, plenty of parking. Easy access, petrol station with M&S next door. If having breakfast in the attached Beefeater it gets very busy at the weekends the later you go. There was a queue of about 20 people waiting at about 10am!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Overall great stay. All staff were polite and friendly and helpful. All aspects of the hotel are immaculate never been to a cleaner hotel. Rooms was spacious and comfortable. Additional restaurant was decent enough pub grub that came out quick and hot. Breakfast was well stocked with lovely staff higly recommend. My only beef was that 140 was a bit to pricey in my opinion as its a basic set up. I think its not quite value for money and think the dinner bed and breakfast at 120 would be a five star instead of four star. Maybe price was inflated as it was common wealth games season as premier inns aren't normally so expensive. Would deffo stay here again however.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ainsworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed here for 3 night whilst visiting Commonwealth Games. Very happy with everything, reception staff were v friendly and checked us in extremely efficiently, great after a long journey. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable, we had a family room with 2 extra beds for kids but still not cramped. Ate the first night in the adjacent Beefeater where breakfast is also served. V good breakfast, loads of choice of continental food to help yourself to plus bacon, eggs, sausage etc cooked fresh for you, better than in many much 'posher' hotels I've stayed in which have a self-service cooked buffet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merthyr Tydfil County, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Really good Premier Inn and stay. We had delays (and a very long journey) so coming to a good facility where there was no red tape and issues was especially important. Our first visit to a Premier Inn, so we were a little nervous, but it far exceed all our expectations in every way.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here during the commo wealth games. Beds & pillows very comfortable. Reception staff very friendly and efficient. Breakfast excellent selection and great quick service. Plenty of parking, great location.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TouchRugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
2.2 mi away
Mercure Livingston
Mercure Livingston
#3 of 4 in Livingston
534 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Livingston
Travelodge Livingston
#2 of 4 in Livingston
294 reviews
1.2 mi away
Livingston Lodge Hotel
Livingston Lodge Hotel
#4 of 4 in Livingston
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Macdonald Houstoun House
8.2 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park
6.5 mi away
Best Western Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel
Address: Deer Park Avenue | Deer Park, Livingston EH54 8AD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > West Lothian > Livingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Livingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Livingston's buzzing town centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Livingston (m8/j3) Hotel Livingston
Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing