We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5 Star Rental and Service”
other travellers have booked this property
Indoor Heated Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Indoor Heated Swimming Pool
Out Door Spa Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Indoor Heated Swimming Pool
Out Door Spa Pool
Kitchen
Lounge
Master bedroom
Family Bathroom
2nd Master Bedroom with Pool access
Master Bathroom
Sunroom/Diningroom
Annexe Jacuzzi Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Bathgate, West Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Renton201...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“5 Star Rental and Service”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This house is amazing, the facilities are outstanding and certainly made our stay more enjoyable. We aalso hired crazy gold and had this outside as there is plenty of room. The house was very clean and well looked after. Everything worked perfectly and the owners were extremely helpful. I would certainly recomment this house, in fact I believe our group are talking about making this a regular thing! thank you so much everyone is still talking about how much fun our stay was!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The facilities
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are delighted you all enjoyed Woodfield and hope to welcome you all again in the near future Sam :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcorbett5...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed 24th of May for 2 nights for My Aunt's 60th Birthday. The house was amazing, spotlessly clean, fabulous Pool, Hot tub and Sauna... so much space we all had a Fantastic time and two nights not long enough! This was booked as a surprise and went down so well we are talking about who's birthday next and we would go back in a heart beat!! Loved every minute.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool/Hot tub
Liked least: The Rain :(
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are delighted you all enjoyed Woodfield and hope to welcome you all again in the near future Sam :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catherine...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“this house was amazing”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for my daughters pre-wedding party. This house was everything it said it would be the hot tub was great and the indoor pool was an added bonus. House was very clean and eveyrthing i hoped it would be. Nothing could stop me from booking this house again very clean and lived up to every expectation.Would recommend to anyone looking for a luxury few days away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The indoor pool
Liked least: not having tea making facilities in the annexe
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are delighted you all enjoyed Woodfield and hope to welcome you all again in the near future Sam :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minnie201
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“AWFUL”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

House needs alot of work, hot tub broken saw a MOUSE in the kitchen and AWFUL AWFUL attitude from the owners!!!!!! The price they charge is ridiculous and didnt offer any compo for such a shockingly bad stay!!!! Dont recommend this house at all!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

It's unfortunate that you have decided to have every member of your party leave a review, especially as you have been compensated for the hot tub not working. As previously mentioned, we have made some improvements based on feedback regarding the hot tub and we are confident that our guests will enjoy the facilities and this certainly seems to have been the case from more recent positive reviews.

There was no reporting of a mouse, so I'm afraid I cannot comment on that.

You were aware of the price at the time of booking, and you have subsequently been given compensation for the hot tub not working.

We feel this matter has now been dealt with and I'm disappointed that you feel the need to continue to leave multiple poor reviews.


Regards,


Justin McCarthy
Managing Director
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shell2909
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow!!! Amazing pre-wedding house!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

12 of us stayed here the night before my wedding, with them staying a second night on the day of my wedding. It was honestly amazing. Every single one of us were blown away with how big the house was. It was so clean and well presented. Exactly what I was looking for.

The hot tub was a wee added bonus and set the tone for the night. We had to be out by 10 but we had the pool to go in later. We never had time for the sauna but had we been there longer we wouldve used it.

Can't expressed how great this house was. It was perfect. Communication between the owners/agents were second to none. Will defo be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are delighted you all enjoyed Woodfield and hope to welcome you all again in the near future .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house in idyllic settings.”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Woodfield house was booked as a weeks holiday for the whole family. Upon arrival we had been previously emailed with the arrangements to enter the house, which was excellent as we did not have to wait for someone to let us in to the property. First impressions were of excitement. The swimming pool was bigger than we expected and the hot tub was a lovely addition to the house. My children loved the hot tub and the swimming pool and it was almost impossible to get them to go to bed of an evening, as they wanted to stay inside. The gardens were lovely and well maintained. The sun room was a lovely feature to the house, especially eating our breakfast in there in the mornings. The house was cleaned well, with all beds made up on arrival with towels provided for everyone. The owner is very nice and came to see us at the property on the third day to check if everything was OK. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub
Liked least: had two dryers but one of them was not working properly.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are delighted you all enjoyed Woodfield and hope to welcome you all again in the near future Sam :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linz457
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Broken hot tub and terrible Aftercare”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Woodfield House was booked as a hen party location for a Friday-Sunday stay. The house was booked because bride-to-be really wanted somewhere with a hot tub. We didn't go near the hot tub on the Friday night after arriving because we had a theme night and were dressed in costumes...the plan was hot tub, pool and sauna Saturday. Didn't happen!
The hot tub had a huge leak and the water level was way down a foot below the required level on Saturday morning. As a result, the heating element had gone off and it was sitting at 22 degrees. The main contact, a man, arrived and his response was unhelpful to say the least. Apparently it was heated perfectly for us arriving and we "should've gone in it the night before". I felt this was rather cheeky.
He left us running back and forth all day with pans of boiling water and by 9 o'clock at night we managed to get the temperature up to a tepid 35 degrees, leaving us 1 hour before the 10 o'clock curfew. It was like faulty towers...the slightest breeze and the side panel fell off. Many of the jets were off or had very little power! It really put a dampener on the weekend.
We wouldn't have minded if there was some kind of good will gesture or timely apology, not silence. It was only after and email to a female contact that we got an apology and she even admitted they had been having problems with the hot tub (a statement that is now being denied)!
I would not go back to Woodfield house when there are so many more professional lodges/houses to rent with first class customer service. Your money will be better spent elsewhere!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2014
I'm sorry that your experience at Woodfield House did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately we did experience issues with the hot tub during your stay and this has been rectified now. We have taken your feedback on board and have created new procedures and service standards to ensure this does not happen again.

We have compensated your party for the inconvenience caused as well as provided a full written apology. Please let me extend a further apology to you here and assure you that your feedback has been useful and action has been taken.

Kind regards....


Justin McCarthy
Managing Director
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,253
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing