We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Indoor Heated Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Indoor Heated Swimming Pool
Out Door Spa Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Indoor Heated Swimming Pool
Out Door Spa Pool
Kitchen
Lounge
Master bedroom
Family Bathroom
2nd Master Bedroom with Pool access
Master Bathroom
Sunroom/Diningroom
Annexe Jacuzzi Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Bathgate, West Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
meganmoor...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The house was amazing and the communication while booking the house was great all questions were answered pretty quickly and deposit was returned quickly aswell. Had such a great time for new year and would definetly book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Thank you for a wonderful review, looking forward to welcoming you all again soon Sam x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
l2hume
West Lothian, United Kingdom
1 review
“Don't hesitate to book!!”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

HEN PARTY 24TH - 25TH FEB

What can I say AMAZING! AMAZING!! You have a wonderful set up at the retreat and I huge thank you from all 16 of us!!

From start to finish we had a super time and I really appreciated you greeting us there personally when we arrived (with the candles lit and the champagne glasses chilling in the fridge, oh and the bubbly waiting) all the food you provided from lunches to buffet to your personal chef service was again 1st class.

What more can a group of girls want, large swimming pool, sauna, hot tub, huge sitting area and large kitchen with everything you would ever need!!

A huge thank you to the girls that did all the treatments on the Saturday and everyone In my party commented on how amazing this was, we want to go back this weekend and I will be recommending this place and I will definitely book again!!

Thanks to Sam and Justin

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Thank you for an amazing review! looking forward to welcoming you all again soon Sam x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babsy48
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful _Christmas”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My family had an amazing Christmas in Woodfield House. Although the pool was a little cool for some of my younger grand children, Justin did rectify that and the pool was the highlight of the week for them, I've only given 4 stars because the grown ups only had 3 'dips' in the hot tub before it gave up the ghost and wouldn't heat. Unfortunately Justin was unable to get it working before we left due to the holiday period. That was a disappointment. All in all a lovely place to spend time with my family and I would have no hesitation in recommending it, No criticisms but suggestions; a few spare electric light bulbs especially at that time of year would save phoning Justin although we found him very helpful whenever we had a query. We made do by swapping bulbs. For us, the coloured lighting in the dining area was a little dark but I can see that it would be great for other situations.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Thank you for a wonderful review, we have replaced the hot tub so hopefully this wont happen again! Sam x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma G
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect for a large gathering”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Booked the Retreat as a surprise family gathering for a 70th Birthday. We were looking for somewhere that was wheelchair friendly, enough space for the whole family, not too far away from home and something special about it. The additional features this house has definitely makes it special. The pool, hot tub, sauna, treatment rooms, huge lounge, feature lighting in kitchen etc etc. It was well kitted out, had everything we needed and everyone had their own space. We brought in a catering company to have private dining on Saturday night and this was ideal, no cleaning up to do. The kids absolutely loved the pool too, all to themselves! The whole family loved their stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are delighted you all enjoyed Woodfield and hope to welcome you all again in the near future Sam :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Hi Anna

We are very surprised to hear that your experience with us was not enjoyable.

Had we known about the hot tub and the fact you felt the pool was too cold we could have sorted this for you during your stay. However as you did not contact us at all, we were not given the opportunity to assist you with this.

The property is 15 - 20 mins by car from Edinburgh as per our advert however, as with any City, if you are going to the centre then this obviously depends on traffic and can take longer.

I have checked our records and your deposit was returned on June 7 2017 to the card you paid with, therefore I am surprised to hear that you have not received it and we also have had no communication whatsoever from you regarding this or indeed any for your other concerns throughout your stay.

Regards

Sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emma G
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My sisters hen weekend! ”
Reviewed 7 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was a fantastic venue for weekend away. We had a group of 12 ranging from 25 to my granny I'm her 70's we had an amazing time, the staff were very friendly and approchable. The house it was clean, comfortable and well looked after. This is a great place to come for a relaxing weekend. Would definitely come back again! Thank you to justin, Sam and the retreat spa team.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are delighted you all enjoyed Woodfield and hope to welcome you all again in the near future Sam :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra F
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovel Place and plenty of room”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Our large family stayed here for the 11 days of the commonwealth games.
House is very large and roomy, very clean with great facilities.
Think my grandson wanted to bring the pool home.
Very conveniently located for the M8, station and therefore easy to get to both Edinburgh and Glasgow.
Would certainly recommend it and would look at booking again if we were to visit the area again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of the place
Liked least: A few light bulbs need changing and bins kept getting raided by squirrels, but minor issues
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are delighted you all enjoyed Woodfield and hope to welcome you all again in the near future Sam :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing