We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay ! We would come again !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Springrove House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bathgate
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Springrove House
Ranked #2 of 8 Bathgate B&B and Inns
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay ! We would come again !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Our stay at the Springrove House was a terrific one ! Louise was a impeccable host and a very pleasant person to interact with (I appreciate her sense of humour and kindness). Our room has a king-sized bed with a put-up bed which fits perfectly our need and the room was very clean.

I would highly recommend this place without hesitating a second. If I have a chance to visit Scotland again I know where to stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Li75013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
9
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

i have just had the pleasure of staying for the week at the springrove and i have to say i was supprised how nice it was to stay there is was a really warm welcome by martin and i got to meet louise the next morning at breakfast which are brilliant by the way (the best scrambled eggs i've ever tasted) louise is just a perfect host can't do enough for you and makes you feel at home the room i stayed in was really nice plenty of room and a nice en-suit all in all it was perfect place to stay for me will def be going bk there !! thanks louise and martin !!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

I stayed here 3 nights and at first I was a little apprehensive about staying at a new place in Bathgate. I thought I would have to be on my own the first night since a friend cancelled....BOY, WAS I WRONG!!!! Louise makes you feel right at home! She is the perfect hostess!
My room had a double bed in it, a desk, a comfortable chair and enough room for your suitcase!
My bathroom was just a few feet away but what a nice big bathroom!
Louise cooked the perfect breakfast of eggs, ham ( but you could have sausage or bacon too) mushrooms, little tomatoes and hash browns. There is also cereal or porridge- jams honey for your toast. Everything you can think of, she had!
The one thing that impressed me is that Louise went out of her way to make me feel at home! She even made me scones!
My friends and I were privileged to hear her son play the guitar for us. What a talented guy!
Yes it was a honor to be a guest at springrove

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wasforgas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basildon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

Managed to book one night here at very short notice - and I am glad I did.
Louise was the perfect hostess and the accomodation was excellent. The warm, comfortable and spacious room with en-suite was complemented with a wonderful Scottish breakfast the next (snowy) morning.
The place was spotless. I shall definitely be hoping to stay there again when next visiting my friends in Bathgate.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

We travelled from Leicestershire for a family weekend of visiting. The journey to Bathgate was very long due to the weather and particularly the fog !!!! Our safe arrival to Springrove & our very warm and cosy room was a delight. Louise had left everything ready for us, and the house felt very welcoming. We met Louise at breakfast and it was like meeting up with an old school chum, with lots to chat about. Nothing was too much trouble, and breakfast was a delightful feast. We had a family room for 3, and it was great. Very comfortable beds, plenty towels. Nice choice of tea, coffee & chocolates and a good supply of biscuits. We stayed two nights, & it was an ideal choice for us. Without doubt, we will be back, so well done to Louise, for a great B&B, and the perfect Scottish welcome.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clanconnolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

I stayed at the Springrove through browsing on Trip Advisor,- as you do- and found the reviews bear out the high standard throughout. Louise is a great hostess, and as stated by others, nothing is too much trouble,The breakfasts are truly ample and delicious,and during my stay were varied and all superb.The room was very tastefully furnished, and the bed very comfortable. My stay was over a couple of months (Nov/Dec) for my work, and staying there made the job very bearable, so much so, I plan to re visit later in the year for a weekend break.
Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lordofthebass1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

The three of us stayed for 5 nights in October 2012 in the twin and double rooms, both en suite.
The whole of the house is finished to a high standard and very tastefully decorated, light and bright. Big comfy beds and little pleasant touches everywhere, like extra blankets in the room, a small fridge for the guests' use.
Louise's delicious and opulent breakfasts gave us a great start to each day, and her and Martin's open and friendly attitude is heart-warming. We were visiting family nearby but felt right at home in Springrove House too ! Easy access with off-street parking and a bus stop literally just outside the gate, see for yourself on Google Street View ! Bathgate is a charming town, the former parish church seen on its Wiki page adjoins the B&B. We browsed all the little shops in the pedestrian area, and had a day in Glasgow, easily reached by direct train.
This was our first visit, but we're sure to come back !

Room Tip: The twin/family room has a full bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3-Dutch-Adults
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bathgate
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bathgate
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel
3.5 mi away
Livingston Lodge Hotel
Livingston Lodge Hotel
#4 of 4 in Livingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
4.6 mi away
Mercure Livingston
Mercure Livingston
#3 of 4 in Livingston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springrove House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springrove House

Property: Springrove House
Address: Springrove House Edinburgh Road, Bathgate EH48 1ES, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > West Lothian > Bathgate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Bathgate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Springrove House is located in Bathgate, West Lothian. A small market town, Bathgate has the distinct advantage of being centrally located between both Edinburgh and Glasgow. The Scottish Borders and Stirling, the Gateway to the Highlands, are accessible within a 30/40 minute drive. We are an ideal base for a Scottish sight-seeing holiday or a business trip. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Springrove House Bathgate, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing