We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bathgate
Certificate of Excellence
Lancashire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We had a very comfortable stay here and were very impressed by the friendliness of the staff. It was a very good location for us as it was so near the M8 and the bedrooms were very comfortable. However, I was under the impression I had booked a room with disabled facilities for my mum but this did not materialise on our arrival. I forgot to mention it on arrival and then later during the night my mum found it difficult to get onto the bed as it was too high. We called the reception desk and the very nice lady there came and made up the single bed for her. I did mention that we thought we had booked a room with facilities for the disabled and she said she would investigate for us but nothing happened. Other than that, we thought the hotel was good value for money and would recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryann73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Maryann 73

Thank you for your review. I am really happy you found the room comfortable and that you were impressed by the friendliness of the team.

I am sorry to hear however we did not have the availability to accommodate you in a disabled access room. Should you and your mum need to stay with us again in the future please do not hesitate to call us when you have booked your room to let us know and we will ensure this room has disabled facilities.

I hope your mum still had a great sleep once the single bed had been made for her and that we will see you both again soon.

Thanks again for your kind review.

Warmest regards

William Crow
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    168
    25
    12
    6
See reviews for
247
192
20
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed here because we were guests at a family wedding nearby, the staff were amazing & couldn't have been more helpful, rooms very comfortable & clean, would definitely recommend this premier inn. Breakfast was excellent & great value for what we paid.







  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Linda H

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this lovely review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and found the team helpful.

We do strive to ensure our rooms are clean and comfortable and glad you found this was the case.

The breakfast has recently been re-launched and the kitchen team are please you enjoyed this.

We do hope to see you again soon at Livingston Bathgate Premier Inn and thanks again for your review.

Kind regards

William Crow
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014

from the moment we arrived we were made to feel special.we were at a wedding in the carin hotel which was just down the road .staff ensured ovr time was made very pleasant the room was spotless fresh towels bed linen quality nights sleep perfect breakfast as i required my breakfast which wasnt on the menu and was gladly given what i required with a huge smile very impressed with this hotel and would most definite use again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frankielady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Frankielady

Thanks for this fantastic review. The team are all delighted you enjoyed your stay.

The Breakfast team are so pleased that they could help you with your requirements that werent on the menu and I am glad you were served with a smile.

The team do strive to ensure every guest has a clean, comfortable room and I hope the comfy bed ensured a great sleep after all the dancing at the wedding you attended.

Thanks again for this review and we all hope to see you again soon at Livingston Bathgate Premier Inn.

Warmest regards,

William Crow
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

An excellent overnight stay. The whole staff were very efficient, the room was very good and I would highly recommend it to all travellers.
The breakfast was first class with an excellent choice available.


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Tom B

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this lovely review. I have passed your comments on to the team and they are really pleased you enjoyed your overnight with us and that you were happy with their efficiency.

I am also happy you enjoyed our newly launched breakfast, it really does set you up for the day.

We all hope to see you again soon at Livingston Bathgate Premier Inn and thank you once again for this great review.

Kind regards

William Crow
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

My sister and I stayed here for two nights and found this hotel excellent in every way. The staff, especially the girls on reception, were exceptionally helpful and pleasant. The room was spacious and spotless and the optional breakfast also excellent. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel without reservation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear William H

Thank you so much for this fantastic review, both myself and the team are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and gave us a 5* rating.

I am happy that you found everything to your liking from the breakfast and cleanliness of the room to the Reception team's helpfulness.

I do hope that we will see you again soon at Livingston Bathgate Premier Inn and once again thank you so much for this great review.

Warmest regards,

William Crow
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wishaw, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We used this hotel when we were going to a wedding in Bathgate. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff were excellent they went out of their way to make sure the room was ready when we booked in as we had to get changed.



  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Janette F

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. I have passed your comments on to all of the team and they are really pleased you enjoyed your stay.

We do try our hardest to have rooms ready for our wedding guests, we know it can make all the difference being able to get changed before heading off to the ceremony.

I am also happy that you found the team accommodating, they appreciate comments like this and it really does make the job worth while.

We all hope to see you again soon at Livingston Bathgate Premier Inn and thanks again for your lovely review.

Kind regards,

William Crow
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Just back this morning from a stay here with the family ! Couldn't have wished for a better place to stay from the welcome from the staff at the beginning to leaving . Very clean and well maintained but the staff are a credit they were great with the children and always had a smile on their faces a very enjoyable stay I would definetly like to return here just need an excuse !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicola m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Nicola M

Thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review. It really does make a difference when our guests leave happy.

We take our cleanliness standards very high and glad you found the hotel clean.

The team love interacting with our guests, especially children, they have more fun than the kids sometimes!

I will ensure the team see your comments and we hope to see you again soon at Livingston Bathgate Premier Inn.

Warmest regards,

William Crow
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bathgate
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel
1.0 mi away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bathgate
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
2.8 mi away
Livingston Lodge Hotel
Livingston Lodge Hotel
#4 of 4 in Livingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Mercure Livingston
Mercure Livingston
#3 of 4 in Livingston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
8.3 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel
9.9 mi away
Dakota Edinburgh
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel
Address: Starlaw Road | Bathgate Farm Steadings, Bathgate EH47 7BW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > West Lothian > Bathgate
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bathgate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) hotel is located within easy reach of the M8 motorway, only 25 minutes from the centre of Edinburgh, 30 minutes to the centre of Glasgow, 10 minutes to the centre of Livingston and 20 minutes to Edinburgh International Airport. It's perfect for both business and leisure guests. For business the hotel is near to Houston Industrial Estate, Fairway Business Park and Kirkton Campus. Local attractions include shopping at the Centre Designer outlet, Beecraigs Country Park and Linlithgow Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel Bathgate
Holiday Inn Livingston
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing