We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bathgate
Certificate of Excellence
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Excellent friendly staff at this hotel , our room was well designed clean and comfortable would recommend to all, we got a really good deal very good value for money.
The staff make this hotel special as they are warm and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Barbara 404

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review.

It really makes our job worthwhile when a guest enjoys both the hotel and finds the team to be 'special'. I have passed these comments onto the team here at Livingston Bathgate and they are extremely pleased.

Thanks again and we do hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

William Crow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    168
    25
    12
    6
See reviews for
247
192
20
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We booked this hotel because it was close to the wedding venue, it was cheap and it was recommended. It is a budget hotel, but it was great value for money and the staff were uber helpful and pleasant. A great experience all round.







  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear MarkC

Thanks for writing this lovely review. I am glad that we were recommended to you and that you found your stay pleasant. I am pleased that our facilities and the team met your needs.

I do hope we will see you again soon.

Kind regards

William Crow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Friendly staff, clean hotel with all that you need in the room. Handy having the carvery next door. The food was good, parked right beside the hotel so didn't have to carry luggage far. Also got it booked for £29 so cant argue with that. Easy access from the motorway - M8.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike418418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Mike418418

Thanks for this great review.

The team and I are very pleased you were happy with everything from the facilities in your room and the team, to our location and the food served in the Carvery next door.

We do hope to see you again soon at Livingston Bathgate Premier Inn.

Kind regards

William Crow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Just returned from an overnight at the premier in, I was unsure what to expect for my £29, but was pleasantly surprised. My room was spacious, nicely decorated, had tea/coffee facilities, decent shower and lighting, flat scream tv with lots of channels, wifi. The staff were friendly and very helpful. I would recommended this hotel and feel confident to try this group of hotels in other areas.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Tammi C

Thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review. I am really happy that you were pleasantly surprised by your stay, and that you managed to get one of our fantastic saver rates.

We do offer excellent value for money and its great that you enjoyed the facilities and found our team helpful and friendly, I have passed the comments on to the team and they too are very grateful.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

William Crow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

A number of us stayed here to attend a Wedding in The Vu. It was ideal location. We had a coach picking us up and dropping us off. Although there was a local taxi service available with a set rate. Few of my friends stayed for full breakfast, which they enjoyed. The Toby Carvery serves a full breakfast for only £3.99 but its only available on Friday, Saturday and Sundays. The Premier Inn breakfast is £8.99. Quite a difference.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roseann2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Roseann2011

Thanks for writing this review, we hope you enjoyed both your stay with us and the wedding you were attending. We are in an ideal location for The Vu like you say.

The Toby carvery does offer a lovely basic breakfast for £3.99 at the weekend only but the price rises as you need to pay extra for hot beverages, juices, toast and certain cooked items. We feel our £8.75 All You Can Eat cooked breakfast is fantastic value as all of the items you need to pay extra for at Toby is included in our breakfast and we offer KidsEat Free for all under 15 year olds.

I do hope we see you again at Livingston Bathgate Premier Inn and thanks again for this review.

Kind regards

William Crow
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We needed accommodation near Livingston at quite short notice & were unable to get a room at the Premier Inn we usually stay in so booked in to this one. We noticed that the bedroom was a bit smaller than in some other Premier Inns we have stayed in but other than this, the high standards we have experienced elsewhere were much in evidence - helpful friendly staff, spotlessly clean room, comfortable bed, good soundproofing in room, good choice at breakfast. The Premier Inn chain certainly has a winning formula as far as we're concerned!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmystockton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear jmystockton

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. I am glad we impressed you as much as the other Premier Inn's you have visited. The team are really pleased and hope you choose to stay with us again when next in Bathgate.

Our team does strive to make sure standards are always high and I am happy you found the room clean and comfortable and the team friendly.

Thanks again!

Kind regards

William Crow
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is an excellent hotel with very friendly staff where nothing is too much trouble. The premier breakfast is excellent and the staff were always making sure that everything was alright. The hotel is bright and modern and the staff are a credit to this hotel




  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loztom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Loztom

Thanks you so much for this lovely review. I am glad you enjoyed all aspects of your stay from the team service and breakfast to the room you stayed in.

I have passed your comments to the team and they are really pleased you took the time to write this review.

We do hope to see you again soon at Livingston Bathgate Premier Inn.

Kind regards

William Crow
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bathgate
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel
1.0 mi away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bathgate
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
2.8 mi away
Livingston Lodge Hotel
Livingston Lodge Hotel
#4 of 4 in Livingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Mercure Livingston
Mercure Livingston
#3 of 4 in Livingston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
8.3 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel
9.9 mi away
Dakota Edinburgh
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel
Address: Starlaw Road | Bathgate Farm Steadings, Bathgate EH47 7BW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > West Lothian > Bathgate
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bathgate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) hotel is located within easy reach of the M8 motorway, only 25 minutes from the centre of Edinburgh, 30 minutes to the centre of Glasgow, 10 minutes to the centre of Livingston and 20 minutes to Edinburgh International Airport. It's perfect for both business and leisure guests. For business the hotel is near to Houston Industrial Estate, Fairway Business Park and Kirkton Campus. Local attractions include shopping at the Centre Designer outlet, Beecraigs Country Park and Linlithgow Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel Bathgate
Holiday Inn Livingston
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing