We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bathgate
Certificate of Excellence
Kirkintilloch
1 review
“Accommodation”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Good accommodation at the hotel. Clean, well maintained and good environment. Rooms were superb. Ease of access to the car park. Close eating facitlites. Staff very friendly. Would highly recommend staying thtis accommdaotion.





  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Willie C

Thank you so much for this brilliant review, myself and the team appreciate the lovely feedback and the 5 stars.

I am pleased you found the team friendly and your room clean, we do have high standards and its reassuring to know that you found this to be the case.

Thank you again and I hope we see you again soon at Livingston Bathgate Premier Inn.

Kind regards

William Crow
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    178
    28
    12
    7
See reviews for
270
199
21
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Very friendly staff great night sleep very good breakfast so quiet you couldn't hear the trains or the motorway traffic. Staff were so helpful, organised taxis for our trip to the wedding reception, gave us directions helped us to our room. Fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear David M

Thank you so much for this lovely review.

Im glad that you had a quiet and comfortable stay with us after attending a wedding and that you enjoyed your breakfast the next morning. Hopefuly it set you up for the day.

The team do strive to be as helpful and friendly as they can and I am really happy you found this to be the case as is the team, they really appreciate you taking the time to write this review.

Thanks again,

William Crow
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Staff were very helpful and efficient, our room was nice, clean and comfortable. Didn't hear any noise during the night, was a nice relaxing stay. Breakfast was very good, plenty of choice and freshly cooked to order.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Debra R

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review.

We do appreciate the feedback and the team are so pleased that you found them helpful and efficient.

The rooms are cleaned to a high standard and I am happy you found this to be the case during your stay and that you enjoyed our All You Can Eat breakfast, it is really yummy and I hope it set you up for the day.

I do hope we will see you again soon at Livingston Bathgate Premier Inn and thanks again for the review.

Kind regards

William Crow
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyne And Wear, Uk
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

I cannot fault this hotel at all. I stay here just about 2 nights every week and I'm treat like it's my first visit each time. All staff are great, reception, breakfast and cleaners through to the manager. It's good when you walk in any they don't need to ask your name. Must have stayed way over 30 times now and never even close to a bad experience, once I had my family with me and the hotel had no issues with making the extra bed up even though it was only a double room booked.

Wouldn't stay anywhere else, even if I was working miles away, I'd rather travel to this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank scott-adele-megan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear scott-adele-megan

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review.

We really appreciate the fact that you choose to stay with us time and time again and that even if you were not working near by, you would still travel to Livingston Bathgate.

Im sure you know the team we have here are a happy bunch and we really do enjoy looking after our guests.

Thanks again for your review and Im sure we will see you soon,

Kind regards

William Crow
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Excellent friendly staff at this hotel , our room was well designed clean and comfortable would recommend to all, we got a really good deal very good value for money.
The staff make this hotel special as they are warm and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Barbara 404

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review.

It really makes our job worthwhile when a guest enjoys both the hotel and finds the team to be 'special'. I have passed these comments onto the team here at Livingston Bathgate and they are extremely pleased.

Thanks again and we do hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

William Crow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We booked this hotel because it was close to the wedding venue, it was cheap and it was recommended. It is a budget hotel, but it was great value for money and the staff were uber helpful and pleasant. A great experience all round.







  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear MarkC

Thanks for writing this lovely review. I am glad that we were recommended to you and that you found your stay pleasant. I am pleased that our facilities and the team met your needs.

I do hope we will see you again soon.

Kind regards

William Crow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Friendly staff, clean hotel with all that you need in the room. Handy having the carvery next door. The food was good, parked right beside the hotel so didn't have to carry luggage far. Also got it booked for £29 so cant argue with that. Easy access from the motorway - M8.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike418418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William C, Manager at Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Mike418418

Thanks for this great review.

The team and I are very pleased you were happy with everything from the facilities in your room and the team, to our location and the food served in the Carvery next door.

We do hope to see you again soon at Livingston Bathgate Premier Inn.

Kind regards

William Crow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bathgate
2.8 mi away
Livingston Lodge Hotel
Livingston Lodge Hotel
#4 of 4 in Livingston
55 reviews
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Livingston
Travelodge Livingston
#2 of 4 in Livingston
294 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Mercure Livingston
Mercure Livingston
#3 of 4 in Livingston
534 reviews
3.9 mi away
Macdonald Houstoun House
9.9 mi away
Dakota Edinburgh
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
1,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel
Address: Starlaw Road | Bathgate Farm Steadings, Bathgate EH47 7BW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > West Lothian > Bathgate
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bathgate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) hotel is located within easy reach of the M8 motorway, only 25 minutes from the centre of Edinburgh, 30 minutes to the centre of Glasgow, 10 minutes to the centre of Livingston and 20 minutes to Edinburgh International Airport. It's perfect for both business and leisure guests. For business the hotel is near to Houston Industrial Estate, Fairway Business Park and Kirkton Campus. Local attractions include shopping at the Centre Designer outlet, Beecraigs Country Park and Linlithgow Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel Bathgate
Holiday Inn Livingston
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing