We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kaim Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kaim Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bathgate
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

I was attending a family wedding and came accross this hotel and booked based on the reviews and i can honestly say I was not dissapointed,
The staff were so friendly and could not do enough for us even allowing us to check in early, Rooms were spacious and clean and offered all the amenties travellers expect, The bed was very comfy and i had a really good sleep, again bed linnen spotless, I cant fault this hotel at all, it offers exactly what it says and more and thats because of the staff all of them were wonderfull even the night porter had a smile and a friendly manner, even to us drunken revellers coming in at the wee small hours looking for a night cap,
Breakfast the next morning we had room service ( a small nominal charge of a few pounds ) brilliant breakfast telephoned in the morning and ordered no problem, full breakfast and toast all good quality ingrediants and plenty of it with a nice pot of coffee what more could you want,

I will come back again when I am next in this area at a family function, Thankyou to all the staff

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holtmichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon M, General Manager at Kaim Park Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our hospitality. I appreciate the time taken to write the review and we look forward to you returning to the hotel in the future.
Many Thanks
Sharon Mackay-Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    23
    39
    49
    60
See reviews for
49
66
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

I stayed here for 3 weeks earlier this year alas the dates escape me 22nd or 23rd of April till mid May. I loved staying here and will continue to return as well, the food is fantastic but i felt bad about not being able to finish the well sized portions you get. It is in a great location and the staff are amazing, the price for what you get and for what they offer is also great. I will return :-)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon M, General Manager at Kaim Park Hotel, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you very much for your nice comments. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our pleasant staff do their upmost to ensure all our customers have a good experience. I am happy that you enjoyed your meal in our restaurant, and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Sharon Mackay-Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

We have stayed here on quite a few occasions and i can't fault the hotel, the room we had was spaceous and well presented with a nice comfy bed, the food is well presented and great tasting, with a good selection and reasonably priced cant understand the negative comments on here. The staff make us feel welcome every time we arrive to the moment we check out.


Ps, we will be back for the christmas menu it looks fab!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stevesmith105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon M, General Manager at Kaim Park Hotel, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are all glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and do our upmost to ensure everyone has a good experience, we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Sharon Mackay-Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

We checked out the Kaim park hotel this morning and have to say our stay was 5*! The staff were all so friendly towards us, we could have chatted with them all day, nothing was too much hassle for them, our room was spacious and SPOTLESS!! I think we may have been given an upgraded room as it looked brand new! breakfast was lovely, we would 100% recommend this hotel so please don't be put off by the nasty reviews on here, staff friendly, clean rooms, good food, great value for money, what else do you need!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moff86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon M, General Manager at Kaim Park Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. We try our upmost to make everyone's stay a nice friendly one. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our accommodation, staff and food to your satisfaction.
All reviews are displayed on our staff notice board, good or bad, which allows our staff to see how our guests enjoyed different elements of the hotel.
Please let me know when you next stay with us, and I will ensure you have a nice bottle of Sparking Wine in your room, compliments of the Kaim Park Staff.

We look forward to your return

Sharon Mackay-Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitburn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Rooms and bathrooms are tiny. A function of some sort in the other building made for a long sleepless night.
Carpets stained, WiFi only works in the lounge, where the owners seem to spend the afternoon drinking. Decor dated. This place needs pulled into the 21st century, very dark and miserable.
Menu is overpriced! Plates grubby, cutlery smelled a bit funky too. Could be a lot better. Seems to be a "stuff it" attitude, pity

Room Tip: Book a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank ruination
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon M, General Manager at Kaim Park Hotel, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
I would like to take this opportunity to confirm the above review has not been posted by an actual customer. You will see from the various inconsistencies regarding his review.

I can confirm that the review written is unfounded as this person is an ex employee, and unfortunately is not happy with the Kaim Park Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
751 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 611 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

I booked a function room here for a get together with family and friends following a close family funeral at the nearby Livingston Crematorium.

The buffet was very good for the price although the order in which it was served with the cakes and scones (bought in?) being served before the sandwiches, quiche and sausage rolls seemed a bit odd. Overall however the food, venue and its location fully met our requirements.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brucestewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Kaim Park Hotel while working close to the hotel. I really can't see where all the negative reviews are coming from, everyone in our group had a great time. The staff were really friendly and went out their way to chat to us and make us feel looked after which was very welcoming.

I stayed in Room 8 which had everything I needed and was a decent size. The decor was a little dated but I understand they're refurbishing the rooms at the moment which should sort that out. Always plenty of hot water too.

We ate in the restaurant at night and had breakfast too, again everyone was more than happy with the quality of food - really good portion sizes too. Struggling to find anything to complain about so hope to stay again next time I'm in the area!

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank fhamil87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon M, Manager at Kaim Park Hotel, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Thank you for your review and we are glad you and your party enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bathgate
0.5 mi away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bathgate
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Livingston Lodge Hotel
Livingston Lodge Hotel
#4 of 4 in Livingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
4.7 mi away
Mercure Livingston
Mercure Livingston
#3 of 4 in Livingston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaim Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaim Park Hotel

Property: Kaim Park Hotel
Address: 17 Edinburgh Road, Bathgate EH48 1EP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > West Lothian > Bathgate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bathgate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kaim Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Kaim Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kaim Park Hotel Bathgate, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing