We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dream location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Westcraigs

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Lounge
Kitchen
Entrance
Shower Room
Countryside Views
Evening Shot
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bathgate, West Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dream location”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at this holiday location on the 15th. The location is stunning the house was stunning everything that you need is there. Sharon Colin and Megan made our family very welcome thank you Megan for looking after the girls.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for the excellent review of our property, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and Megan of course loved chatting to the girls. Sharon, Colin and Megan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneP500
Leicestershire
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A great place to relax”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed here for three nights last month. It is a beautiful home from home, with stunning views. Our children loved the garden, even in the rain, and we loved the peaceful location. Our hosts were wonderful, bringing over a bottle of wine when we arrived - it's like they knew I would need it after 6 hours in a car with children!
They really have thought of everything. The whole house is so well equipped and has more than enough crockery and cutlery, which meant we weren't washing up every five minutes as we have done in other holiday lets. There was nothing more we could have asked for. There were even child sized coat hangers (these little touches make me happy!) It is immaculately clean and overall a great place to stay. I wish we could have stayed longer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thank you for the fabulous review of our property, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. Sharon, Colin and Megan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Doro...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A lovely property in beautiful surroundings very well equipped and a great getaway for a few days. The property is situated in great commuting distance of all local attractions and large towns and cities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments and we hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SteveandS...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“PERFECT - Everything you need in perfect surroundings”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Four of us stayed here for a few days recently to visit family and found Westcraigs to be the perfect place to stay.
Communication with the owners was quick and efficient when booking, especially when we had a query (even though they were on holiday themselves !)
Clean and tidy throughout, comfortable beds and all the mod cons you could need for your stay.
Opened up the bi-fold doors for a lovely evenings view of the countryside, didn't get to try out the indoor BBQ Hut but maybe next time when the weather gets a bit colder. Will definitely book again when next up in Scotland.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your fantastic review . We appreciate it so much and we hope to see you again!
Many thanks Sharon, Colin and Megan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill L
1 review
“Lovely stay at Westcraigs”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We spent a lovely week at Westcraigs. Location was perfect for us as we have family close by.
The arctic cabin was a huge bonus and we made full use of it. Sharon made an excellent drambuie sauce to go with our BBQ food.
The cottage was very clean and tidy and was well equipped for our stay and would definitely visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future! Many thanks Sharon, Colin and Megan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we hope to see you again soon ! Sharon, Colin and Megan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing