We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Holiday Home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Westcraigs

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Lounge
Kitchen
Entrance
Shower Room
Countryside Views
Evening Shot
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bathgate, West Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Evelyn m
1 review
“Beautiful Holiday Home”
Reviewed 7 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Westcraigs is a beautiful Holiday Home, the owners have thought of evertything for your stay. Would highly recommend if accomodation is required for attending The Vu Wedding Venue. First Class.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we really appreciate it. PS The wedding cake was delicious ! We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review,, we really appreciate it! We look forward to seeing you in the future. Thanks Again Sharon, Colin and Megan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jesemma
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Look no further everything you need”
Reviewed 30 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My mum my daughter & myself booked this cottage for a month mid May to June for a family visit from Australia it had everything that we needed & more.
Colin & Sharon went over & above to make sure we had everything we needed.
The cottage was very central to everything although you will need some sort of transport if you are staying for an extended time like we did as it is semi rural which was fantastic as we had the best of both worlds beautiful views with towns not far away.
We had family over for a BBQ with plenty of room for the kids to run around & thanks to Megan for sharing your trampoline the kids loved it.
Was very good value for money the beds were extremely comfortable with extra bedding & towels provided the cottage was beautiful & clean & all kitchen & laundry needs catered for with extras offered if we needed anything.
We could not fault anything & just want to say a big Thank You to Colin, Sharon & Megan & will definitely see you in future visits Mum, Liz & Emma

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2018
Thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you, Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for your fabulous review. We are delighted that you all enjoyed your stay with us, especially with ‘the beast from the east’ being with us for the duration! We aim to make our guests stay as relaxing and enjoyable as we possibly can, and given the weather we were more than happy to bring back the bits and pieces that you needed to save you going out navigating the awful conditions on roads that you didn’t know !

You were fabulous guests and we hope to see you all again in the future.

Best wishes
Colin, Sharon and Megan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BoardingP...
1 review
“Great stay on business”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had an ideal stay whilst away on business for the week in Scotland.

Colin was very friendly and popped round to make sure we had settled in well and left us to get on with our busy week.

A lovely touch was provided with some cold beers following a late arrival on the Sunday evening which was just what we needed!

The place was extremely clean, comfortable and well presented.

We would 100% stay again both if on business or leisure.

Thanks very much Colin and family!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate your comments!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review and we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing