We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect wedding venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Airth Castle & Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Airth
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfect wedding venue”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Visited today for a potential wedding venue! Looked stunning and would be perfect. Staff very friendly and helpful. Only niggle I had was the wedding menu being a set menu with no choice however this can be amended at a cost.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glasses1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AuroraHotels, Personal Assistant at Airth Castle & Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Airth Castle Hotel &Spa. I was delighted to read that you had looked at Airth Castle as a possible wedding venue, Airth Castle is a beautiful location to hold a special day such as your wedding. We hope that wherever you choose that you have a perfect day.

Kind Regards Laura Barry, PA to the CEO, Aurora Hotel Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    494
    446
    300
    268
See reviews for
400
839
28
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My wife and I stayed for a couple of days while attending a wedding in the area. We were on the one evening meal deal and it was very good. The room was roomy and comfortable although a tad warm and not so well insulated for other guest's noise. The staff throughout were efficient, helpful and an asset to the hotel

Room Tip: Even if you don't use your full evening meal allocation, you're still charged for coffee. B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tilt-scale-gyro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AuroraHotels, Personal Assistant at Airth Castle & Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a fantastic review of your experience at Airth Castle Hotel & Spa. The team was very pleased to read that you and your wife both enjoyed your stay whilst attending a wedding in the area. I am delighted that you found our team members to be efficient and helpful throughout your stay and that you found your meal within the Grill Room to be enjoyable. We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you both back again soon.

Kind Regards Laura Barry, PA to the CEO Aurora Hotel Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

8 of us went here to celebrate my In-laws 25th wedding anniversary and I must say I did very much enjoy the meal. We sat at the bar having a drink till all the party arrived and then we were promptly seated at our table. Our waitress at the start of the evening was very attentive and everything ran smoothly. I had the mussels for starters and they were beautiful. Our plates were quickly cleared and we swiftly moved on to main course. I had the sea bass which was lovely apart from the chorizo overpowered the taste of the fish. A few had the beef cheeks and said it was cooked to perfection. All the meals were of a good portion size and were presented excellent. After dinner our waitress took our sweet order but when our sweets came out we had a change of waiters and things started going a little pear shaped with confusion to what was what and where it was going. But we got there in the end. We were a little disappointed when we asked for our bill and it took nearly twenty minuets for it to arrive and we we able to watch the waiters try and calculate our bill. Then after the meal when we asked for our coats we were took along the hall into a dingy coat room with graffiti inside it and told to pick out our coats, this is not the level of service I had expected. I would fully expect my coats to be brought to me. But overall we very much enjoyed the meal and it was of very good value and I would return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frazer27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AuroraHotels, Personal Assistant at Airth Castle & Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Airth Castle Hotel &Spa. I am pleased that you and your party enjoyed your meal within the Grill Room. Please be assured that we take all comments on board and that they have been passed on to the relevant team members. We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you all back again soon.

Kind Regards Laura Barry, PA to the CEO, Aurora Hotel Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larbert, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Enjoyed a meal with a small party in Grill Room, and the menu, overall, wasn’t over expensive given the reputation and expectations for the Airth Castle.

However, there were some disappointments as far as I was concerned. Firstly, although starters and desserts were inventive, main courses were unimaginative. Also, a few in the party felt that the food wasn’t at the temperature expected, although edible. Further, beer was quite ordinary, bordering on flat, and served in plain rather than branded glasses.

Nonetheless, the evening was enjoyed by all, and the setting, enhanced by such as the player piano and the fine attention of the staff, was perfect for the occasion.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zander C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AuroraHotels, Personal Assistant at Airth Castle & Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Airth Castle Hotel & Spa. I was pleased to read that you and the rest of your party had an enjoyable meal in the Grill Room. The Grill Room has a relaxing atmosphere and the piano provides nice back ground music for the guests to enjoy. I will pass all of your comments regarding the food and service to the team and we hope to welcome you all back again soon.

Kind Regards Laura Barry, PA to the CEO, Aurora Hotel Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Stayed in this hotel for a family wedding. Beautiful situation, good food, what a pity about the accommodation. we were put in a room in the castle (room 5) which was booked by our son months previously. The room was small, had a very uncomfortable standard double bed, a shower that reminded me of a 3 star Spanish hotel in the 1980`s. when I asked Scott at reception for a room with a king-size bed he informed me that all the beds were standard double size. Talking to other guests I found this to be untrue.
Check-in was very poor. Loads of guests checking in with Scott on the desk on his own answering internal calls, external calls and dealing with guests. The management need to take note.

Room Tip: Insist on a room with a king-size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MJM3195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AuroraHotels, Personal Assistant at Airth Castle & Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your impressions following your stay at Airth Castle Hotel & Spa.

Having read your comments, I am sorry to learn that your overall experience did not meet your expectations and left you feeling disappointed with some aspects of your stay.

I would very much like the opportunity to personally discuss the various aspects of your feedback. I can be reached at laura.barry@aurorahotelcollection.com , at your earliest convenience.

I look forward to hearing from you and thank you once again for taking the trouble to write a review. Kind Regards Laura Barry PA to the CEO Aurora Hotel Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Airth hotels

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Booked the Spa break with DBB for £89. On arrival our room not ready so headed to spa. Had to return to Hotel Reception for robes etc as not given on check in. Spa changing area cramped and small. Lack of changing cubicles. Area could have been managed better. Needed a good mop and tidy up due to puddles on floors from swimming and showers etc. The actual swimming pool, steam room , sauna and jacuzzi was great. Very relaxing with mood lighting although lack of loungers and seats. Treatments on offer at the Spa Beauty rooms a must! Reasonable priced and great for pampering. The hotel room was tired but clean. I was told though that the hotel was gradually getting revamped room by room. Food at the hotel is a must ! Dinner was absolutely amazing. If just going for a meal the prices are reasonable and portions a good size. Nice ambience in the restaurant. Overall , a great break at a great price but I must congratulate Airth Castle in their staff. Every member of staff was friendly and helpful. Eager to please any guest. Well done. It really makes a difference to a hotel when staff are fantastic.

Room Tip: We stayed in Spa building not Castle. Easier to use Spa if staying there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kerrywinsborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AuroraHotels, Personal Assistant at Airth Castle & Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a fantastic review of your experience at Airth Castle Hotel & Spa. We were very pleased to read that you both had a relaxing spa break, after an enjoyable day in the spa I was pleased to read that you both enjoyed your meal in the Grill Room. The team at Airth Castle will be very pleased that you found the team to be fantastic as they were eager to help and friendly. We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you both back again soon.

Kind Regards Laura Barry, PA to the CEO Aurora Hotel Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Had our daughters wedding here and cannot praise and thank the staff enough for making the day so special in everyway .The weekend started for us with a smooth check in on the Friday afternoon, beautiful large bedroom with sitting area , dinner was booked for 7pm for the glasshouse resturant where we were served a excellent meal.breakfast in the morning was good with plenty of choice even for the vegetarians in our family. Time to chill in spa before wedding begins ( just perfect) . The staff at the castle then guided us through the rest of the wedding day in the most professional manor , in providing a first class meal for 148 guests then a further 100 in the evening , making the whole day very enjoyable for all who attended, with comments such as best wedding we have been to , also we can understand why this is one of central Scotland's most prestigious wedding venues , with the romance of a historic castle but with very up to date ideas and standards.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AuroraHotels, Personal Assistant at Airth Castle & Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
What a lovely review – thank you for your kind comments regarding your daughter’s wedding at Airth Castle Hotel & Spa. We hope that the happy couple and all of the guests who attended had a special and enjoyable day. The team at Airth Castle were delighted to read that everything from your bedroom to the meal served for all of the guests was excellent. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards Laura Barry, PA to the CEO, Aurora Hotel Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airth
9.3 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bridge of Allan
731 reviews
5.0 mi away
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
11.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
7.0 mi away
Broomhall Castle
Broomhall Castle
#1 of 1 in Menstrie
619 reviews
3.4 mi away
Grange Manor
Grange Manor
#2 of 4 in Grangemouth
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airth Castle & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airth Castle & Hotel

Property: Airth Castle & Hotel
Address: Airth Castle Estate A905, Airth FK2 8JF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Airth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Airth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airth Castle & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Airth Castle & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airth Castle Hotel Airth
Airth Castle And Hotel
Castle Airth
Castle Hotel Airth
Airth Castle & Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing