We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airth Castle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Airth Castle & Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Airth
Reviewed 8 August 2014

2 nights spent in this lovely hotel, parts need sprucing up but the staff were lovely. The restaurant was good both for an evening meal and breakfast. They take dogs which is great for us and it was central to were we wanted to be. There was wedding in the castle but we never heard a sound. My only complaint was more doggie waste bins outside, we couldn't find any....

Room Tip: Ask for the castle rooms!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,084)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,161 - 1,167 of 2,084 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Was at the hotel late last year on business - now retired and depending a week touring Scotland
First two days visiting Stirling and used Airth Castle as base after travelling from Hartlepool
Another fantastic stay
Had suite in castle - beautiful room
Spa fantastic
Restaurant served great food
All staff from reception ,spa,restaurant first class and friendly - a credit to the owner - well done - a great hotel worthy of a visit

Stayed: August 2014
4  Thank Garry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed here for one night in August. Although certain areas of the hotel look a little tired, generally the appearance is good. Reception was quite busy but checking in and out was fairly quick with polite and friendly staff. Our room was fairly small and overlooked the entrance to the hotel. This was only a problem when wedding guests left at about 1 in the morning. They were noisy and not exactly the hotels fault but it's worth knowing that the hotel us popular for weddings. We had a beautiful meal in the restaurant. I can recommend the jammy dodger baked Alaska desert but nearly plumped for the iron bru trifle. The waiting staff were lovely and the service was quick despite the coach party and the wedding. We visited the a Falkirk Wheel and a The a Kelpies while here, both within easy reach of the hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Anna231262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed for 7 nights and used the hotel as a base to go to events in Glasgow for the Commonwealth Games. Lots to do round about but you do need a car.
Hotel itself is a little tired and could do with a refurbishment, particularly in the bedrooms but it is clean and comfortable. Food was lovely and the staff were all helpful and friendly.
There were 3 weddings while we were there which did mean the bar area got very busy at times but there was little noise from the function rooms and we found the bedrooms quiet despite partying going on in the hotel. Seating outside is lovely -weather permitting. We used the pool, which was fine but did not use any of the other spa facilities.
Wifi is not good- connection is slow so if travelling on business this maybe a problem.
Overall we were very pleased with our stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Wife and I spent 3 nights there (2 consecutive and 1 night about a week later) in late July, 2014. We stayed in the Castle itself. The first room (second floor) was small, but had everything we needed. The furniture was old and distressed, so fit right in with the castle theme. The second room was downstairs and was a much bigger room and more modern. Both beds were very comfortable. We used the pool and hot tub twice: both nice. We didn't use the spa facilities, so can't comment on those. Dinners were very good, good choices on the menu. The breakfast (buffet style) has everything you can imagine and more. The wait staff did a good job. No complaints there from us.

Room Tip: Get the Castle room for the experience: less modern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Edwin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We did a 7 day "castle tour" and this was our first stay.

The reception and the restaurant is not located in the "castle" but
in a rather ugly building beside the castle which belongs to another
hotel known for it's spa.

The check in was a little cold and some personal didn't make a happy
impression. OK, you can't be happy all the time !
I kept on smiling an hoped to infect someone, which partially worked ;-)

The room was nice and clean, the tower like bathroom with
brass armatures and shower curtain felt a little uncomfortable
but was quite stylish.

The best starter of the tour, I really liked this :
Curry oil glazed scallops with fried black pudding and onions !
CONGRATS !

The burger which followed wasn't that impressive but over all
dinner and the scotish breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank robther1pp3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here earlier this month. Hotel is situated in a good location however not near any towns or amenities. Family Rooms were a good size which consisted of a double bed & 2 singles. Also plenty of space left in room. Spa facilities were good. Service from staff was good throughout. Despite their being a wedding on at the hotel, this didn't interfere too much with our stay. The dining room & bar area has a glass ceiling which makes it light & airy. All in all a good stay & would likely return.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank STUART G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airth
9.3 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bridge of Allan
807 reviews
5 mi away
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Grange Manor
Grange Manor
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
611 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
8.9 mi away
Castlecary House Hotel
Castlecary House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Cumbernauld
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airth Castle & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airth Castle & Hotel

Address: Airth Castle Estate A905, Airth FK2 8JF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Airth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Airth
Price Range: £74 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airth Castle & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Airth Castle & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airth Castle Hotel Airth
Airth Castle And Hotel
Castle Airth
Castle Hotel Airth
Airth Castle & Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing